Born of Deception (Born of Illusion)

3.42 avg rating
( 598 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062187581: Born of Deception (Born of Illusion)

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel—and sequel to Born of Illusion—tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her.

After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives, she finds the group in turmoil—one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. Her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim—or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers?

Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

For fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel is the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her. Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London.

After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives in London, she finds the group in turmoil—one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. With her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim—or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers?

From the Back Cover:

Budding illusionist Anna Van Housen is on top of the world.

After scoring a spot on a prestigious European vaudeville tour, she's moving to London to chase her dream and to join the Society for Psychical Research, an underground group for Sensitives, people like her with psychic abilities. Along with her handsome beau, Cole Archer, Anna is prepared to take the city by storm.

But when Anna arrives in London, she finds the Society in turmoil. Sensitives are disappearing, and without a suspect, the group's members are turning on one another. Could the kidnapper be someone within the Society itself—or has the nefarious Dr. Boyle followed them to London?

As secrets about the Society are revealed and Cole and Anna begin to unravel the case, they find themselves at odds, their plans for romance in London having vanished. With her life in danger and her relationship fizzling, can Anna find a way to track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim—or will she have to pay the ultimate price for her powers?

Set in Jazz Age London, this alluring sequel to Born of Illusion comes alive with sparkling romance, deadly intrigue, and daring magic.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Brown, Teri
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grandisbooks
(Neptune, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. New and unused. Light shelfwear from storage with other items. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 3148LU0013FU

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Brown, Teri
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621875810000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Brown, Teri
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Paseo Books
(Mesa, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062187589 New. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062187589ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Brown, Teri
Published by Balzer + Bray 2015-06-09 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
ThriftTaco
(INDIAN TRAIL, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray 2015-06-09, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 0062187589 Brand new and ships pronto! 100% guarantee. Multiple quanities available. Bookseller Inventory # BOOKS92-9780062187581-11-8553

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Brown, Teri
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062187589

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Brown, Teri
Published by BALZER and BRAY (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description BALZER and BRAY, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062187581

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Brown, Teri
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel and sequel to Born of Illusion tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her.After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives, she finds the group in turmoil one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. Her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers?Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062187581

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Brown, Teri
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 198 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel and sequel to Born of Illusion tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her.After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives, she finds the group in turmoil one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. Her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers?Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062187581

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Brown, Teri
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062187589 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17544539

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Brown, Teri
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. 352 pages. For fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel is the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her. Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London. After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives in London, she finds the group in turmoilone of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. With her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victimor will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062187581

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book