Born of Deception (Born of Illusion)

3.41 avg rating
( 624 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062187581: Born of Deception (Born of Illusion)

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel—and sequel to Born of Illusion—tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her.

After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives, she finds the group in turmoil—one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. Her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim—or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers?

Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Budding illusionist Anna Van Housen is on top of the world. After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, she's moving to London to chase her dream and to join the Society for Psychical Research, an underground group for Sensitives, people like her with psychic abilities. Along with her beau, Cole, Anna is prepared to take the city by storm.

But when Anna arrives in London, she finds the Society in turmoil. Sensitives are disappearing, and the group's members are turning on one another. As Cole and Anna try to unravel the case, their plans for romance in London dissolve in the chaos. With her life in danger and her relationship fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim—or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers?

About the Author:

Teri Brown is most proud of her children, but coming in a close second is the fact that she jumped out of an airplane and beat the original Legend of Zelda video game. She is a word scribbler, head banger, math hater, book reader, food fixer, kitty keeper, and city slicker. She is also the author of the Born of Illusion novels. Teri lives with her husband and way too many pets in Portland, Oregon.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Teri Brown
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621875810000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Teri Brown
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grandisbooks
(Neptune, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. New and unused. Light shelfwear from storage with other items. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 3148LU0013FU

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Brown, Teri
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062187581

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Brown, Teri
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062187589

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Brown, Teri
Published by HarperCollins Publisher 2015-06-09 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publisher 2015-06-09, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062187581B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Brown, Teri
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062187581

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Teri Brown
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel--and sequel to Born of Illusion--tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her. After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives, she finds the group in turmoil--one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. Her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim--or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers? Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780062187581

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Teri Brown
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel--and sequel to Born of Illusion--tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her. After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives, she finds the group in turmoil--one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. Her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim--or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers? Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780062187581

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Teri Brown
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel--and sequel to Born of Illusion--tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her. After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives, she finds the group in turmoil--one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. Her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim--or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers? Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780062187581

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Brown, Teri
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062187589 ISBN 13: 9780062187581
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062187589 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132276457

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book