The Secret Zoo: Raids and Rescues

4.38 avg rating
( 214 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062192288: The Secret Zoo: Raids and Rescues

The fifth book in the action-packed mystery adventure series The Secret Zoo, about a group of middle school friends who discover a hidden zoo in their very own neighborhood! In book five, Noah and his friends must venture into the forbidden sector of the Secret Zoo.

The evil DeGraff—enemy of the Secret Zoo—is holding Noah's friends captive in the off-limits section of the secret zoo, a never-ending maze of aquariums. The scouts are determined to save their friends, but each tank they travel through takes them farther from safety. Noah, Megan, Richie, and Ella must summon all their courage if they are going to succeed. An entertaining and fast-paced series that's perfect for reluctant readers and will appeal to fans of Dan Gutman, Michael Buckley, and Andrew Clements. School Library Journal says, "Fans of fantasy, animal fiction, and adventure will enjoy this fast-moving story."

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

The fifth book in the fast-paced and imaginative series about four adventurous friends and the secret world hidden in their local zoo. Ella, Noah, Richie, and Megan are in trouble—and so is the Secret Zoo! A captivating series for tween readers praised as "action packed and breathless" by Publishers Weekly, and "a fast-paced mix of mystery and fantasy" by School Library Journal.

The Secret Zoo is an incredible world hidden beneath the regular Clarksville Zoo, where animals and humans peacefully coexist as equals. It is full of marvels. But even in the Secret Zoo, there are dangers . . . and forbidden places. When the scouts' friends are held in the off-limits sector—a never-ending maze of aquariums—Noah, Megan, Richie, and Ella must be at their most courageous. This page-turning mystery and adventure is perfect for reluctant readers!

From the Back Cover:

Ella, Noah, Richie, and Megan are in trouble—and so is the Secret Zoo.

The Shadowist is back.

The Secret Zoo is under siege. Four of Noah's friends have been taken prisoner by DeGraff himself, and Blizzard the polar bear and Little Bighorn the rhinoceros are also being held captive. To save them, four ordinary children will have to venture deeper into the Secret Zoo than they have ever been before.

They'll learn new skills. They'll encounter new dangers. And they'll discover hidden knowledge they might not be ready for. Do they really want to know every secret of the Secret Zoo?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Chick, Bryan
ISBN 10: 0062192280 ISBN 13: 9780062192288
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621922880000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Chick, Bryan
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062192280 ISBN 13: 9780062192288
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062192280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Chick, Bryan
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062192280 ISBN 13: 9780062192288
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2013. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062192288

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Chick, Bryan
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062192280 ISBN 13: 9780062192288
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062192280 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16356650

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Chick, Bryan
Published by Greenwillow Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062192280 ISBN 13: 9780062192288
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Ella, Noah, Richie, and Megan are in trouble--and so is the Secret Zoo. The Shadowist is back. The Secret Zoo is under siege. Four of Noah's friends have been taken prisoner by DeGraff himself, and Blizzard the polar bear and Little Bighorn the rhinoceros are also being held captive. To save them, four ordinary children will have to venture deeper into the Secret Zoo than they have ever been before. They'll learn new skills. They'll encounter new dangers. And they'll discover hidden knowledge they might not be ready for. Do they really want to know every secret of the Secret Zoo?. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062192280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Chick, Bryan
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062192280 ISBN 13: 9780062192288
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The fifth book in the fast-paced and imaginative series about four adventurous friends and the secret world hidden in their local zoo. Ella, Noah, Richie, and Megan are in trouble and so is the Secret Zoo! A captivating series for tween readers praised as action packed and breathless by Publishers Weekly, and a fast-paced mix of mystery and fantasy by School Library Journal.The Secret Zoo is an incredible world hidden beneath the regular Clarksville Zoo, where animals and humans peacefully coexist as equals. It is full of marvels. But even in the Secret Zoo, there are dangers . . . and forbidden places. When the scouts friends are held in the off-limits sector a never-ending maze of aquariums Noah, Megan, Richie, and Ella must be at their most courageous. This page-turning mystery and adventure is perfect for reluctant readers!. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062192288

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Chick, Bryan
ISBN 10: 0062192280 ISBN 13: 9780062192288
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 6823725

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Chick, Bryan
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062192280 ISBN 13: 9780062192288
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The fifth book in the fast-paced and imaginative series about four adventurous friends and the secret world hidden in their local zoo. Ella, Noah, Richie, and Megan are in trouble and so is the Secret Zoo! A captivating series for tween readers praised as action packed and breathless by Publishers Weekly, and a fast-paced mix of mystery and fantasy by School Library Journal.The Secret Zoo is an incredible world hidden beneath the regular Clarksville Zoo, where animals and humans peacefully coexist as equals. It is full of marvels. But even in the Secret Zoo, there are dangers . . . and forbidden places. When the scouts friends are held in the off-limits sector a never-ending maze of aquariums Noah, Megan, Richie, and Ella must be at their most courageous. This page-turning mystery and adventure is perfect for reluctant readers!. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062192288

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Chick, Bryan
Published by Greenwillow Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062192280 ISBN 13: 9780062192288
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062192280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Chick, Bryan
ISBN 10: 0062192280 ISBN 13: 9780062192288
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 150mm x 24mm x 215mm. Hardcover. The fifth book in the fast-paced and imaginative series about four adventurous friends and the secret world hidden in their local zoo. Ella, Noah, Richie, and Megan are in trouble and so i.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 268 pages. 0.354. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062192288

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book