Neil Gaiman Stardust: The Gift Edition

ISBN 13: 9780062200396

Stardust: The Gift Edition

4.08 avg rating
( 300,468 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062200396: Stardust: The Gift Edition
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"A twisting, wondrous tale full of magic that only Neil Gaiman could have written."
Chicago Tribune

"Beautiful, memorable . . . A book full of marvels."
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

Among the wondrous, beautiful, and strange literary offspring conceived by Sandman creator, multi-award winner, and #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman (Anasi Boys, Neverwhere, American Gods, Coraline, The Graveyard Book), his magical 1997 fantasy novel, Stardust, remains a top favorite. An enchanting adult fairy tale about a young man who travels beyond the boundaries of his small village to find a fallen star and win the heart of the woman he loves—the basis for the hit motion picture starring Michelle Pfeiffer, Sienna Miller, Claire Danes, and Robert DeNiro—Gaiman's glorious fable is now available in a special keepsake edition. Here is a gift of Stardust—beautifully packaged, with a special new introduction by the author—that every Neil Gaiman devotee will want to receive.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

From the Publisher:

American Library Award Winner
Mythopoeic Award Winner
World Fantasy Award Winner - Best Artist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780061689246: Stardust

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0061689246 ISBN 13:  9780061689246
Publisher: HarperCollins, 2008
Softcover

9780062564344: Stardust

Willia..., 2016
Softcover

9788496940888: Stardust (Spanish Edition)

Roca, 2014
Softcover

9780061142024: Stardust

Willia..., 2006
Softcover

9781401211905: Stardust

Vertigo, 2007
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Gaiman, Neil
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VC-9780062200396

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.92
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0062200399

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062200399. Seller Inventory # Z0062200399ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062200399. Seller Inventory # Z0062200399ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062200399. Seller Inventory # Z0062200399ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062200399. Seller Inventory # Z0062200399ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062200399. Seller Inventory # Z0062200399ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062200399. Seller Inventory # Z0062200399ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Gaiman, Neil
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062200399. Seller Inventory # Z0062200399ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Gaiman, Neil/ Vess, Charles (ILT)
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. "A twisting, wondrous tale full of magic that only Neil Gaiman could have written."—Chicago Tribune"Beautiful, memorable . . . A book full of marvels."—Milwaukee Journal SentinelAmong the wondrous, beautiful, and strange literary offspring conceived by Sandman creator, multi-award winner, and #1New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman (Anasi Boys, Neverwhere, American Gods, Coraline, The Graveyard Book), his magical 1997 fantasy novel,Stardust, remains a top favorite. An enchanting adult fairy tale about a young man who travels beyond the boundaries of his small village to find a fallen star and win the heart of the woman he loves—the basis for the hit motion picture starring Michelle Pfeiffer, Sienna Miller, Claire Danes, and Robert DeNiro—Gaiman's glorious fable is now available in a special keepsake edition. Here is a gift of Stardust—beautifully packaged, with a special new introduction by the author—that every Neil Gaiman devotee will want to receive. Seller Inventory # 5329338

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book