Signed Neil Gaiman Stardust: The Gift Edition

ISBN 13: 9780062200396

Stardust: The Gift Edition

4.07 avg rating
( 259,885 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062200396: Stardust: The Gift Edition

"A twisting, wondrous tale full of magic that only Neil Gaiman could have written."
Chicago Tribune

"Beautiful, memorable . . . A book full of marvels."
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

Among the wondrous, beautiful, and strange literary offspring conceived by Sandman creator, multi-award winner, and #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman (Anasi Boys, Neverwhere, American Gods, Coraline, The Graveyard Book), his magical 1997 fantasy novel, Stardust, remains a top favorite. An enchanting adult fairy tale about a young man who travels beyond the boundaries of his small village to find a fallen star and win the heart of the woman he loves—the basis for the hit motion picture starring Michelle Pfeiffer, Sienna Miller, Claire Danes, and Robert DeNiro—Gaiman's glorious fable is now available in a special keepsake edition. Here is a gift of Stardust—beautifully packaged, with a special new introduction by the author—that every Neil Gaiman devotee will want to receive.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

From the Publisher:

American Library Award Winner
Mythopoeic Award Winner
World Fantasy Award Winner - Best Artist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062200399

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Harpercollins (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062200396

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Neil Gaiman
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622003960000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Neil Gaiman
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 18930250-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 11
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062200399 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16067634

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Neil Gaiman
Published by Harper Collins Publ. USA (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Quantity Available: 8
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publ. USA, 2012. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062200396

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow Company, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Company, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 193 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This special gift edition will be beautifully packaged in a smaller trim size with a one-piece fine cloth case, a gold-stamped cover, and a whimsical interior design, featuring a frontispiece illustration and line chapter opener ornamentation by noted artist Charles Vess. It will also contain an introductory note by Neil Gaiman.Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria Forester even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that stone barrier, Tristran learns, lies Faerie . . . and the most exhilarating adventure of the young man s life. From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman comes a tale of the dark and miraculous a quest for true love and the utterly impossible. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062200396

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Neil Gaiman
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 5804888

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow Company, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Company, United States, 2012. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 193 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This special gift edition will be beautifully packaged in a smaller trim size with a one-piece fine cloth case, a gold-stamped cover, and a whimsical interior design, featuring a frontispiece illustration and line chapter opener ornamentation by noted artist Charles Vess. It will also contain an introductory note by Neil Gaiman.Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria Forester even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that stone barrier, Tristran learns, lies Faerie . . . and the most exhilarating adventure of the young man s life. From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman comes a tale of the dark and miraculous a quest for true love and the utterly impossible. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062200396

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Neil Gaiman
Published by William Morrow (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062200399 ISBN 13: 9780062200396
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062200399

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book