Cotugno, Katie How to Love

ISBN 13: 9780062216359

How to Love

3.73 avg rating
( 13,034 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062216359: How to Love

For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, How to Love is a breathtaking debut about a couple who falls in love . . . twice.

Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists . . . until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. But then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated—and pregnant—Reena behind.

After: Almost three years have passed, and there's a new love in Reena's life: her daughter. Reena's gotten used to life without Sawyer, but just as suddenly as he disappeared, he turns up again. Reena wants nothing to do with him, though she'd be lying if she said his being back wasn't stirring something in her.

After everything that's happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

The Official How to Love Playlist By Katie Cotugno

From Joni Mitchell to Leann Rimes to Te Vaka, I listened to all of it while I wrote this book. Songs that fit the story, songs I thought Sawyer and Reena might like, songs that just plain gave me a lot of Big Feelings. Here are a few that are still in heavy rotation:

1. “Down in the Valley” by the Head and the Heart

Live music plays such an important role in How to Love, and the Head and the Heart puts on maybe the best live show I’ve ever seen. This track in particular is such a Sawyer song to me.

2. “You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go” by Bob Dylan, performed by Miley Cyrus

This is a Bob Dylan song, but I have to say that Miley’s version is my very fave. “You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome” is a song about knowing you’re going to get left behind and not being able to do a single thing to stop it.

3. “So Far Around the Bend” by the National

I mean, if “I know you’re a serious lady” isn’t a perfect description of Reena, I don’t know what is.

4. “I Dream of Chicago” by Parlours

This one’s a traveling song, and a beautiful one.

5. “Reunion” by Indigo Girls

“Reunion” always makes me think of Reena’s relationship with her family—both the Monteros and the LeGrandes—especially the lines “I have no need for anger with intimate strangers/I have nothing to hide.”

6. “Poison and Wine” by the Civil Wars

This one’s about a good/bad love affair, and it aches.

7. “Bring It on Home to Me” by Sam Cooke, performed by Tony Lucca

This song is actually mentioned by name in the book. It’s a Sam Cooke song, but the Tony Lucca cover is the sexiest. It’s just science.

8. “All This and Heaven Too” by Florence and the Machine

In my head, “All This and Heaven Too” is Reena’s theme song. To me, at least, it’s about a smart girl trying to figure out, you know—how to love.

From the Back Cover:

Before:
Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember: as natural as breathing, as endless as time. But he's never seemed to notice that Reena even exists . . . until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. But then Sawyer disappears from their humid Florida town without a word, leaving a devastated—and pregnant—Reena behind.

After:
Almost three years have passed, and there's a new love in Reena's life: her daughter, Hannah. Reena's gotten used to life without Sawyer, and she's finally getting the hang of this strange, unexpected life. But just as swiftly and suddenly as he disappeared, Sawyer turns up again. Reena doesn't want anything to do with him, though she'd be lying if she said Sawyer's being back wasn't stirring something in her. After everything that's happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?

In this breathtaking debut, Katie Cotugno weaves together the story of one couple falling in love—twice.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cotugno, Katie
ISBN 10: 006221635X ISBN 13: 9780062216359
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622163590000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Cotugno, Katie
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 006221635X ISBN 13: 9780062216359
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 006221635X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Cotugno, Katie
Published by Balzer + Bray (2013)
ISBN 10: 006221635X ISBN 13: 9780062216359
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "There are those novels, once in a spectacular blue moon, that just feel perfect. HOW TO LOVE is that book. Perfect.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_006221635X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Cotugno, Katie
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 006221635X ISBN 13: 9780062216359
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 218 x 145 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, this is a breathtaking debut about a couple who fall in love.twice.Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he s never noticed that Reena even exists.until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. Then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated--and pregnant--Reena behind.After: Almost three years have passed, and there s a new love in Reena s life: her daughter. Reena s gotten used to life without Sawyer, but just as suddenly as he disappeared, he turns up again. Reena wants nothing to do with him, though she d be lying if she said his being back wasn t stirring something in her.After everything that s happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062216359

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Cotugno, Katie
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 006221635X ISBN 13: 9780062216359
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 218 x 145 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, this is a breathtaking debut about a couple who fall in love.twice.Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he s never noticed that Reena even exists.until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. Then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated--and pregnant--Reena behind.After: Almost three years have passed, and there s a new love in Reena s life: her daughter. Reena s gotten used to life without Sawyer, but just as suddenly as he disappeared, he turns up again. Reena wants nothing to do with him, though she d be lying if she said his being back wasn t stirring something in her.After everything that s happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062216359

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Cotugno, Katie
Published by Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
ISBN 10: 006221635X ISBN 13: 9780062216359
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer & Bray/Harperteen. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, How to Love, Katie Cotugno. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062216359

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Cotugno, Katie
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 006221635X ISBN 13: 9780062216359
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 006221635X Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16509931

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Cotugno, Katie
Published by Balzer + Bray (2013)
ISBN 10: 006221635X ISBN 13: 9780062216359
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # BKTY9780062216359

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Cotugno, Katie
ISBN 10: 006221635X ISBN 13: 9780062216359
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622163591.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Cotugno, Katie
Published by Balzer & Bray/Harperteen 2013-10-01 (2013)
ISBN 10: 006221635X ISBN 13: 9780062216359
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer & Bray/Harperteen 2013-10-01, 2013. hardback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062216359

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.57
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book