The Fairy Bell Sisters #3: Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party

4.19 avg rating
( 58 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062228079: The Fairy Bell Sisters #3: Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party

For fans of Rainbow Magic Fairies and Disney Fairies comes the third book in the Fairy Bell Sisters, a magical and utterly charming chapter-book series about Tinker Bell's little sisters, by Margaret McNamara.

In Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party, Goldie travels to the mainland for Queen Titania's annual fancy-dress competition. But the mainland is so different from Sheepskerry Island—her host fairies are rather unfriendly and even play a mean trick on Goldie when they realize she has trouble reading. And Goldie feels out of place without her sisters by her side. She will have to use her creativity and quick thinking to turn the party from disaster to success.

Julia Denos once again graces this delightful text with her girly and energetic illustrations.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Fall has arrived on Sheepskerry Island, which means it's time for the Fairy Bell sisters to start preparing their houses for the cold weather. But Golden is tired of working so hard—she needs some glamour in her life! So when she gets the opportunity to compete in Queen Titania's fancy-dress party on the mainland, she couldn't be happier. Independence, fashion, a chance to spread her wings . . . what more could a young fairy wish for?

About the Author:

Margaret McNamara is the Christopher Award-winning author of more than two dozen books for young readers, including the Robin Hill School series. The Fairy Bell Sisters series is inspired not only by her love of the classic sisterhood novel Little Women but by her own experiences growing up with older sisters (and a baby brother). Margaret and her family live in New York City, but they spend part of their summer on an island in Maine very much like Sheepskerry Island.



The hardest question for Julia Denos to answer is "What is your favorite color?" She has illustrated several children's books, including Just Being Audrey by Margaret Cardillo, I Had a Favorite Dress by Boni Ashburn, Dotty by Erica S. Perl, Grandma's Gloves by Cecil Castellucci, and Letters to Leo by Amy Hest. This is the first book she has written and illustrated. Julia lives in Boston.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 4.99
US$ 4.96

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Margaret McNamara
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062228072 ISBN 13: 9780062228079
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Julia Denos (illustrator). 214 x 149 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Rainbow Magic Fairies and Disney Fairies comes the third book in the Fairy Bell Sisters, a magical and utterly charming chapter-book series about Tinker Bell s little sisters, by Margaret McNamara. In Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party, Goldie travels to the mainland for Queen Titania s annual fancy-dress competition. But the mainland is so different from Sheepskerry Island--her host fairies are rather unfriendly and even play a mean trick on Goldie when they realize she has trouble reading. And Goldie feels out of place without her sisters by her side. She will have to use her creativity and quick thinking to turn the party from disaster to success. Julia Denos once again graces this delightful text with her girly and energetic illustrations. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062228079

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Margaret McNamara
ISBN 10: 0062228072 ISBN 13: 9780062228079
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622280790000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Margaret McNamara
Published by Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062228072 ISBN 13: 9780062228079
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer Bray/Harperteen, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Julia Denos (illustrator). 214 x 149 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Rainbow Magic Fairies and Disney Fairies comes the third book in the Fairy Bell Sisters, a magical and utterly charming chapter-book series about Tinker Bell s little sisters, by Margaret McNamara. In Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party, Goldie travels to the mainland for Queen Titania s annual fancy-dress competition. But the mainland is so different from Sheepskerry Island--her host fairies are rather unfriendly and even play a mean trick on Goldie when they realize she has trouble reading. And Goldie feels out of place without her sisters by her side. She will have to use her creativity and quick thinking to turn the party from disaster to success. Julia Denos once again graces this delightful text with her girly and energetic illustrations. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062228079

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McNamara, Margaret
Published by Balzer + Bray (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062228072 ISBN 13: 9780062228079
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062228072

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

McNamara, Margaret
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062228072 ISBN 13: 9780062228079
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062228072

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McNamara, Margaret
ISBN 10: 0062228072 ISBN 13: 9780062228079
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062228079

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McNamara, Margaret
ISBN 10: 0062228072 ISBN 13: 9780062228079
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062228079

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

McNamara, Margaret
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062228072 ISBN 13: 9780062228079
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062228072. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062228072ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

McNamara, Margaret
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062228072 ISBN 13: 9780062228079
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062228072. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062228072ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McNamara, Margaret
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062228072 ISBN 13: 9780062228079
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062228072. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062228072ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book