Saving Lucas Biggs

3.77 avg rating
( 1,508 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062274632: Saving Lucas Biggs

Perfect for fans of Margaret Peterson Haddix, When You Reach Me, and Savvy, this charming time-travel story from husband-and-wife team Marisa de los Santos and David Teague follows one girl's race to change the past in order to save her father's future.

Thirteen-year-old Margaret knows her father is innocent, but that doesn't stop the cruel Judge Biggs from sentencing him to death. Margaret is determined to save her dad, even if it means using her family's secret—and forbidden—ability to time travel. With the help of her best friend, Charlie, and his grandpa Josh, Margaret goes back to a time when Judge Biggs was a young boy and tries to prevent the chain of events that transformed him into a corrupt, jaded man. But with the forces of history working against her, will Margaret be able to change the past? Or will she be pushed back to a present in which her father is still doomed?

Told in alternating voices between Margaret and Josh, this heartwarming story shows that sometimes the forces of good need a little extra help to triumph over the forces of evil.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

[ Children's Fiction (Ages 10-12) ]
[Read by ]

Thirteen-year-old Margaret knows her father is innocent, but that doesn't stop the cruel Judge Biggs from sentencing him to death. Margaret is determined to save her dad, even if it means using her family's secret --and forbidden-- ability to time travel. With the help of her best friend, Charlie, and his grandpa Josh, Margaret goes back to a time when Judge Biggs was a young boy and tries to prevent the chain of events that transformed him into a corrupt, jaded man. But with the forces of history working against her, will Margaret be able to change the past? Or will she be pushed back to a present in which her father is still doomed?

From the Back Cover:

To save her father's future, she'll have to change the past.

The one thing thirteen-year-old Margaret O'Malley is sure of is that her father is innocent. So when the unthinkable happens and he's sentenced to death by the cruel Judge Biggs, Margaret is desperate to save him. She'll do whatever it takes, even if it means using her family's secret—and forbidden—ability to travel through time.

Margaret's only hope is to stop the chain of events that turned Lucas Biggs into a corrupt and jaded man. With the help of her best friend, Charlie, and his grandpa Josh, Margaret jumps back in time to a year when everything in her town was going wrong—a year that changed Lucas Biggs forever. Together with a then-thirteen-year-old Josh, Margaret sets out to change the past. But the rules of time travel are strict, and as the forces of history resist, Margaret is running out of chances before she will be pushed back to a present where her father is doomed.

Written by New York Times bestselling author Marisa de los Santos and her husband, picture book author David Teague, this spellbinding story proves that sometimes good needs a little extra help to triumph over evil.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

de los Santos, Marisa; Teague, David
ISBN 10: 0062274635 ISBN 13: 9780062274632
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622746320000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

de los Santos, Marisa; Teague, David
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062274635 ISBN 13: 9780062274632
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 190 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of Margaret Peterson Haddix, When You Reach Me, and Savvy, this charming time-travel story from husband-and-wife team Marisa de los Santos and David Teague follows one girl s race to change the past in order to save her father s future. Thirteen-year-old Margaret knows her father is innocent, but that doesn t stop the cruel Judge Biggs from sentencing him to death. Margaret is determined to save her dad, even if it means using her family s secret-and forbidden-ability to time travel. With the help of her best friend, Charlie, and his grandpa Josh, Margaret goes back to a time when Judge Biggs was a young boy and tries to prevent the chain of events that transformed him into a corrupt, jaded man. But with the forces of history working against her, will Margaret be able to change the past? Or will she be pushed back to a present in which her father is still doomed? Told in alternating voices between Margaret and Josh, this heartwarming story shows that sometimes the forces of good need a little extra help to triumph over the forces of evil. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062274632

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

de los Santos, Marisa; Teague, David
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062274635 ISBN 13: 9780062274632
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 190 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of Margaret Peterson Haddix, When You Reach Me, and Savvy, this charming time-travel story from husband-and-wife team Marisa de los Santos and David Teague follows one girl s race to change the past in order to save her father s future. Thirteen-year-old Margaret knows her father is innocent, but that doesn t stop the cruel Judge Biggs from sentencing him to death. Margaret is determined to save her dad, even if it means using her family s secret-and forbidden-ability to time travel. With the help of her best friend, Charlie, and his grandpa Josh, Margaret goes back to a time when Judge Biggs was a young boy and tries to prevent the chain of events that transformed him into a corrupt, jaded man. But with the forces of history working against her, will Margaret be able to change the past? Or will she be pushed back to a present in which her father is still doomed? Told in alternating voices between Margaret and Josh, this heartwarming story shows that sometimes the forces of good need a little extra help to triumph over the forces of evil. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062274632

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

de los Santos, Marisa; Teague, David
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062274635 ISBN 13: 9780062274632
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062274635

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

de los Santos, Marisa; Teague, David
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062274635 ISBN 13: 9780062274632
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 13
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062274635 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17456481

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

de los Santos, Marisa; Teague, David
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062274635 ISBN 13: 9780062274632
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "This book is hard to put down! Vivid and memorable, SAVING LUCAS BIGGS casts a captivating spell that will keep you turning pages. A heartfelt yarn of family, friendship, and homespun time--travel magic.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062274635

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

de los Santos, Marisa; Teague, David
Published by Harper Collins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062274635 ISBN 13: 9780062274632
New Quantity Available: 18
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Childrens Books, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062274632

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

de los Santos, Marisa; Teague, David
ISBN 10: 0062274635 ISBN 13: 9780062274632
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 7969772

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

de los Santos, Marisa; Teague, David
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062274635 ISBN 13: 9780062274632
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062274635

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

de los Santos, Marisa; Teague, David
ISBN 10: 0062274635 ISBN 13: 9780062274632
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 9078815

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book