Balance Keepers, Book 1: The Fires of Calderon

4.19 avg rating
( 246 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062275196: Balance Keepers, Book 1: The Fires of Calderon

The Fires of Calderon is Book One in Lindsay Cummings’s epic Balance Keepers series. These exciting fantasy-adventure books are full of magic, mystery, friendship, and humor, and are perfect for fans of books like Brandon Mull’s The Candy Shop War or the Unwanteds series by Lisa McMann.

Bestselling author of the Skeleton Creek series Patrick Carman describes The Fires of Calderon as “fast paced and packed with adventure,” and Peter Lerangis, bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series, says, “Wow!”

With themes of friendship, self-discovery, and courage; both boy and girl main characters; fierce creatures to battle; a mystery to solve; and a boarding school that could be described as Hogwarts Underground, there’s something for every reader to enjoy in this contemporary—and fantastically imaginative—spin on the classic A Journey to the Centre of the Earth.

When eleven-year-old Albert Flynn follows a mysterious map deep into the woods, and then under the woods, he discovers he’s a Balance Keeper—someone with special magical skills for keeping harmony in fantastical underground worlds. Together with his teammates Leroy and Birdie, Albert must master his magical talents in time to stop the fires in the Calderon Realm from destroying New York City above.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

There are many strange creatures in Albert Flynn's new home at the center of the earth, but none are as awesome as Albert himself. He's learned he's a Balance Keeper—someone with special magical skills for fixing problems in three underground Realms. His new job in the Core is important; if the realms of Calderon, Belltroll, or Ponderay fall out of balance, the world above could be in great danger.

Albert and his Balance Keeper teammates Birdie and Leroy arrive in the Core not a moment too soon. There's an Imbalance in Calderon that's threatening to bury New York City in a mountain of ash. They must train hard if there's any hope for restoring balance.

They must also harness the power of their Tiles—unique superpowers given to each Balance Keeper. Birdie and Leroy have their powers down, and much to their dismay, so does Hoyt, their archrival in the training competitions. Albert . . . well, Albert's mastered the art of not mastering his Tile.

With the situation in Calderon growing worse every day, can Albert, Leroy, and Birdie restore balance before New York is destroyed forever? Will Albert master his Tile before it's too late?

Packed with action, humor, magic, and mystery, Balance Keepers: The Fires of Calderon is Book One in Lindsay Cummings's epic fantasy adventure series.

About the Author:

Lindsay Cummings is a book blogger and the author of the teen series the Murder Complex. She lives in Texas with two German shepherds, one wolf cub who isn't very smart, a horse named Dan the Man, and a husband named Josh. She eats too many hot Cheetos and can't stop dyeing her hair crazy colors.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 6.99
US$ 6.80

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062275194 ISBN 13: 9780062275196
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 194 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Fires of Calderon is Book One in Lindsay Cummings s epic Balance Keepers series. These exciting fantasy-adventure books are full of magic, mystery, friendship, and humor, and are perfect for fans of books like Brandon Mull s The Candy Shop War or the Unwanteds series by Lisa McMann. Bestselling author of the Skeleton Creek series Patrick Carman describes The Fires of Calderon as fast paced and packed with adventure, and Peter Lerangis, bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series, says, Wow! With themes of friendship, self-discovery, and courage; both boy and girl main characters; fierce creatures to battle; a mystery to solve; and a boarding school that could be described as Hogwarts Underground, there s something for every reader to enjoy in this contemporary-and fantastically imaginative-spin on the classic A Journey to the Centre of the Earth. When eleven-year-old Albert Flynn follows a mysterious map deep into the woods, and then under the woods, he discovers he s a Balance Keeper-someone with special magical skills for keeping harmony in fantastical underground worlds. Together with his teammates Leroy and Birdie, Albert must master his magical talents in time to stop the fires in the Calderon Realm from destroying New York City above. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062275196

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Cummings, Lindsay
ISBN 10: 0062275194 ISBN 13: 9780062275196
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622751960000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062275194 ISBN 13: 9780062275196
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 194 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Fires of Calderon is Book One in #1 New York Times bestselling author Lindsay Cummings s epic Balance Keepers series. These exciting fantasy-adventure books are full of magic, mystery, friendship, and humor, and are perfect for fans of books like Brandon Mull s The Candy Shop War or the Unwanteds series by Lisa McMann. Bestselling author of the Skeleton Creek series Patrick Carman describes The Fires of Calderon as fast paced and packed with adventure, and Peter Lerangis, bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series, says, Wow! With themes of friendship, self-discovery, and courage; both boy and girl main characters; fierce creatures to battle; a mystery to solve; and a boarding school that could be described as Hogwarts Underground, there s something for every reader to enjoy in this contemporary-and fantastically imaginative-spin on the classic A Journey to the Centre of the Earth. When eleven-year-old Albert Flynn follows a mysterious map deep into the woods, and then under the woods, he discovers he s a Balance Keeper-someone with special magical skills for keeping harmony in fantastical underground worlds. Together with his teammates Leroy and Birdie, Albert must master his magical talents in time to stop the fires in the Calderon Realm from destroying New York City above. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062275196

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062275194 ISBN 13: 9780062275196
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062275194

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062275194 ISBN 13: 9780062275196
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062275194 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17732241

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by Harper Collins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062275194 ISBN 13: 9780062275196
New Quantity Available: 15
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Childrens Books, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062275196

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Cummings, Lindsay
ISBN 10: 0062275194 ISBN 13: 9780062275196
New Paperback Quantity Available: 14
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 8664675

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062275194 ISBN 13: 9780062275196
New Paperback Quantity Available: 18
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062275194

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Cummings, Lindsay
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062275194 ISBN 13: 9780062275196
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062275194. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062275194ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Cummings, Lindsay
ISBN 10: 0062275194 ISBN 13: 9780062275196
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. 133mm x 193mm x. Paperback. The Fires of Calderon is Book One in Lindsay Cummings's epic Balance Keepers series. These exciting fantasy-adventure books are full of magic, mystery, friendship, and humor, and are perfe.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.234. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062275196

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book