Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War (The Courtney Series)

3.69 avg rating
( 1,640 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062276469: Golden Lion: A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War (The Courtney Series)

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler:

an epic adventure spanning land and sea...

time and distance...

courage, revenge, and everything in between.

GOLDEN LION

He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship – and a family – of his own.

But fate has not finished with Hal. On a voyage along the eastern shore of Africa, a powerful enemy abducts his wife, the fearless warrior Judith… and with her, Hal's unborn child. For Hal, a man all too familiar with loss, there is only one way forward: He must track his nemesis across desert and ocean, through the slave markets of Zanzibar and the dangerous waters of the coast, in pursuit of the woman he loves, the child he sired, and the glorious destiny that awaits him.

Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more that Wilbur Smith is the world's greatest adventure writer.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Worldwide bestselling author Wilbur Smith will take you on an incredible journey on the thrashing seas off the coast of Africa in this glorious return to the series that made him who he is: The Courtney series.

About the Author:

Described by Stephen King as “the best historical novelist,” WILBUR SMITH made his debut in 1964 with When the Lion Feeds and has since sold more than 125 million copies of his books worldwide and been translated into twenty-six different languages. Born in Central Africa in 1933, he now lives in London.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Giles Kristian; Wilbur Smith
ISBN 10: 0062276468 ISBN 13: 9780062276469
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Omega Books and More Inc.
(Springdale, AR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. FAST shipping, FREE tracking, and GREAT customer service! We also offer International and EXPEDITED shipping options. Bookseller Inventory # 3D7DSF000RWM

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Giles Kristian; Wilbur Smith
Published by William Morrow (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062276468 ISBN 13: 9780062276469
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Dionysos Books
(Arabi, LA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New item. May have light shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # 170110437

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds
International Edition
International Edition

3.

Giles Kristian; Wilbur Smith
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062276468 ISBN 13: 9780062276469
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
International Edition
Seller
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Book Condition: New. 0062276468 This is an International Edition. Brand New, Paperback, Delivery within 6-14 business days, Same Contents as U.S Edition, ISBN and Cover design may differ. Choose Expedited shipping for delivery within 4-7 business days. We do not ship to PO Box, APO,FPO Address. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe, including India depending upon the availability of inventory storage. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # AU9780062276469

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Giles Kristian; Wilbur Smith
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062276468 ISBN 13: 9780062276469
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Paseo Books
(Mesa, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062276468 New. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062276468ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Giles Kristian; Wilbur Smith
ISBN 10: 0062276468 ISBN 13: 9780062276469
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622764691.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Giles Kristian; Wilbur Smith
ISBN 10: 0062276468 ISBN 13: 9780062276469
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622764690000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds
International Edition
International Edition

7.

Giles Kristian; Wilbur Smith
ISBN 10: 0062276468 ISBN 13: 9780062276469
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
International Edition
Seller
US_Superfast_Bookstore
(New Castle, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This is an International Edition Brand New Paperback Same Title Author and Edition as listed. ISBN and Cover design differs. Similar Contents as U.S Edition. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days ACROSS THE GLOBE. We can ship to PO Box address in US. International Edition Textbooks may bear a label "Not for sale in the U.S. or Canada" or "For sale in Asia only" or similar restrictions- printed only to discourage students from obtaining an affordable copy. US Court has asserted your right to buy and use International edition. Access code/CD may not provided with these editions. We may ship the books from multiple warehouses across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # U8_9780062276469

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Giles Kristian; Wilbur Smith
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062276468 ISBN 13: 9780062276469
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062276468

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Giles Kristian; Wilbur Smith
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0062276468 ISBN 13: 9780062276469
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062276468 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17877239

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Giles Kristian; Wilbur Smith
Published by Harper Collins Publ. USA (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062276468 ISBN 13: 9780062276469
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publ. USA, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062276469

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book