McDougall, Sophia Mars Evacuees

ISBN 13: 9780062293992

Mars Evacuees

4.01 avg rating
( 378 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062293992: Mars Evacuees

From bestselling UK author Sophia McDougall comes one fresh and funny, adventure-filled tween debut about a group of kids evacuated to Mars! Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, this laugh-out-loud series is packed with nonstop fun. When Earth comes under attack by aliens, hilarious heroine Alice Dare and a select group of kids are sent to Mars. But things get very strange when the adults disappear into thin air, the kids face down an alien named Thsaaa, and Alice and her friends must save the galaxy!

For when plucky twelve-year-old Alice Dare learns she's being taken out of the Muckling Abbott School for Girls and sent to another planet, no one knows what to expect. This is one wild ride that will have kids chuckling the whole way through.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

The fact that someone had decided that I would be safer on Mars, where you could still only sort of breathe the air, and sort of not get sunburned to death, was a sign that the war with the aliens was not going fantastically well.

I was worried that I was about to be told that my mother's spacefighter had been shot down, so when I found out that I was being evacuated to Mars, I was pretty calm.

And, despite everything that happened to me and my friends afterward, I'd do it all again. Because until you have been chased by invisible aliens, befriended a robot goldfish, and tried to save the galaxy, I don't think you can say that you've really lived.

If the same thing happens to you, here's my advice: always carry duct tape.

About the Author:

Sophia McDougall is the bestselling adult author of the Romanitas trilogy (Orion/Gollancz). Her short stories have been published by Jurassic Fiction, Solaris and NewCon Press. Sophia has appeared on Radio 3 discussing Mars in literature with Samira Ahmed. She was a panellist at the 2012 How The Light Gets In arts and philosophy festival at Hay. She also creates digital art and mentors aspiring writers. She lives in London.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McDougall, Sophia
ISBN 10: 0062293990 ISBN 13: 9780062293992
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800622939920000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McDougall, Sophia
ISBN 10: 0062293990 ISBN 13: 9780062293992
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 22072944-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McDougall, Sophia
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062293990 ISBN 13: 9780062293992
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062293990

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McDougall, Sophia
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062293990 ISBN 13: 9780062293992
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062293990 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17399511

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

McDougall, Sophia
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062293990 ISBN 13: 9780062293992
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062293992

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McDougall, Sophia
ISBN 10: 0062293990 ISBN 13: 9780062293992
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 7888123

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McDougall, Sophia
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062293990 ISBN 13: 9780062293992
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: From bestselling UK author Sophia McDougall comes one fresh and funny, adventure-filled tween debut about a group of kids evacuated to Mars! Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, this laugh-out-loud series is packed with nonstop fun. When Earth comes under attack by aliens, hilarious heroine Alice Dare and a select group of kids are sent to Mars. But things get very strange when the adults disappear into thin air, the kids face down an alien named Thsaaa, and Alice and her friends must save the galaxy! For when plucky twelve-year-old Alice Dare learns she's being taken out of the Muckling Abbott School for Girls and sent to another planet, no one knows what to expect. This is one wild ride that will have kids chuckling the whole way through. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062293990

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

McDougall, Sophia
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062293990 ISBN 13: 9780062293992
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 218 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From bestselling UK author Sophia McDougall comes one fresh and funny adventure-filled tween debut about a group of kids evacuated to Mars! Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, this laugh-out-loud series is packed with nonstop fun.When Earth comes under attack by aliens, hilarious heroine Alice Dare and a select group of kids are sent to Mars. But things get very strange when the adults disappear into thin air, the kids face down an alien named Thsaaa, and Alice and her friends must save the galaxy!For when plucky twelve-year-old Alice Dare learns she s being taken out of the Muckling Abbott School for Girls and sent to another planet, no one knows what to expect. This is one wild ride that will have kids chuckling the whole way through. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062293992

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

McDougall, Sophia
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062293990 ISBN 13: 9780062293992
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 218 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From bestselling UK author Sophia McDougall comes one fresh and funny adventure-filled tween debut about a group of kids evacuated to Mars! Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, this laugh-out-loud series is packed with nonstop fun.When Earth comes under attack by aliens, hilarious heroine Alice Dare and a select group of kids are sent to Mars. But things get very strange when the adults disappear into thin air, the kids face down an alien named Thsaaa, and Alice and her friends must save the galaxy!For when plucky twelve-year-old Alice Dare learns she s being taken out of the Muckling Abbott School for Girls and sent to another planet, no one knows what to expect. This is one wild ride that will have kids chuckling the whole way through. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062293992

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McDougall, Sophia
ISBN 10: 0062293990 ISBN 13: 9780062293992
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 147mm x 33mm x 216mm. Hardcover. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.454. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062293992

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book