Items related to Mars Evacuees

McDougall, Sophia Mars Evacuees ISBN 13: 9780062294005

Mars Evacuees - Softcover

 
9780062294005: Mars Evacuees
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From bestselling UK author Sophia McDougall comes one fresh and funny adventure-filled tween debut about a group of kids evacuated to Mars! Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, this laugh-out-loud series is packed with nonstop fun.

When Earth comes under attack by aliens, hilarious heroine Alice Dare and a select group of kids are sent to Mars. But things get very strange when the adults disappear into thin air, the kids face down an alien named Thsaaa, and Alice and her friends must save the galaxy!

For when plucky twelve-year-old Alice Dare learns she's being taken out of the Muckling Abbott School for Girls and sent to another planet, no one knows what to expect. This is one wild ride that will have kids chuckling the whole way through.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

The fact that someone had decided that I would be safer on Mars, where you could still only sort of breathe the air, and sort of not get sunburned to death, was a sign that the war with the aliens was not going fantastically well.

I was worried that I was about to be told that my mother's spacefighter had been shot down, so when I found out that I was being evacuated to Mars, I was pretty calm.

And, despite everything that happened to me and my friends afterward, I'd do it all again. Because until you have been chased by invisible aliens, befriended a robot goldfish, and tried to save the galaxy, I don't think you can say that you've really lived.

If the same thing happens to you, here's my advice: always carry duct tape.

About the Author:

Sophia McDougall studied English literature at Oxford and is the author of plays, poetry, and the Romanitas trilogy (Romanitas, Rome Burning, and Savage City). She lives in London.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherHarperCollins
  • Publication date2016
  • ISBN 10 0062294008
  • ISBN 13 9780062294005
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages432
  • Rating

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781405268677: Mars Evacuees

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1405268670 ISBN 13:  9781405268677
Publisher: Egmont Books Ltd, 2014
Softcover

  • 9780062293992: Mars Evacuees

    Harper..., 2015
    Hardcover

  • 9780143190028: Mars Evacuees

    Puffin..., 2016
    Softcover

  • 9780670067756: Mars Evacuees

    Puffin..., 2015
    Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062294008 ISBN 13: 9780062294005
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_0062294008

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 51.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062294008 ISBN 13: 9780062294005
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Front Cover Books
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # FrontCover0062294008

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 108.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062294008 ISBN 13: 9780062294005
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Wizard Books
(Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. New. Seller Inventory # Wizard0062294008

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 109.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062294008 ISBN 13: 9780062294005
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # think0062294008

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 108.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

McDougall, Sophia
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062294008 ISBN 13: 9780062294005
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB0062294008

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 112.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds