Kiss of Broken Glass

3.59 avg rating
( 901 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062306562: Kiss of Broken Glass

In the next 72 hours, Kenna may lose everything—her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.

When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for a mandatory psychiatric watch. There Kenna meets other kids like her—her roommate, Donya, who's there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems . . . for a moment.

Madeleine Kuderick's gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

This book is very close to my heart and I hope it starts conversations, encourages empathy, and helps some readers feel less alone. As a debut author, I am honored by some of the early reviews. Here's what people are saying:

"Readers will devour this . . ." - Kirkus Reviews

"Vivid and descriptive . . . a moving story about a serious issue." - School Library Journal

"Kuderick's keen diction and free-verse technique shine." - Kirkus Reviews

"A fresh, honest, and ultimately hopeful story." - Horn Book

From the Inside Flap:

My name is Kenna.
No one ever told me the truth about cutting.
How scars multiply like freaking rabbits.
How cutting turns you into a pathological liar.
How getting caught lands you in a psych ward
with no way out for 72 hours.

But that's exactly what happens.
To me anyway.

And I bet you wonder how anyone could ever change -
in just three days, in a place like this
where everybody's broken.

Trust me.
I wonder that myself.

An incandescent novel that pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page, Kiss of Broken Glass is unforgettable.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kuderick, Madeleine
ISBN 10: 0062306561 ISBN 13: 9780062306562
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grandisbooks
(Neptune, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New and unused. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Bookseller Inventory # 3148LU001NYQ

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kuderick, Madeleine
Published by HarperTeen (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062306561 ISBN 13: 9780062306562
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: One kiss of the blade was all it took to get 15-year-old Kenna sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, but she may lose everythingNher friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. In this dark, haunting debut, Kuderick creates a vivid world with beautiful, sparse verse that pulses with emotion. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062306561

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kuderick, Madeleine
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062306561 ISBN 13: 9780062306562
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 145 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the next 72 hours, Kenna may lose everything-her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain. When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for a mandatory psychiatric watch. There Kenna meets other kids like her-her roommate, Donya, who s there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems .for a moment. Madeleine Kuderick s gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page. Supports the Common Core State Standards. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780062306562

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kuderick, Madeleine
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062306561 ISBN 13: 9780062306562
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 145 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the next 72 hours, Kenna may lose everything-her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain. When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for a mandatory psychiatric watch. There Kenna meets other kids like her-her roommate, Donya, who s there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems .for a moment. Madeleine Kuderick s gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page. Supports the Common Core State Standards. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780062306562

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kuderick, Madeleine
ISBN 10: 0062306561 ISBN 13: 9780062306562
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623065620000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kuderick, Madeleine
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062306561 ISBN 13: 9780062306562
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062306561

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kuderick, Madeleine
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062306561 ISBN 13: 9780062306562
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Kiss of Broken Glass, Madeleine Kuderick, In the next 72 hours, Kenna may lose everything-her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain. When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for a mandatory psychiatric watch. There Kenna meets other kids like her-her roommate, Donya, who's there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems .for a moment. Madeleine Kuderick's gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page. Supports the Common Core State Standards. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062306562

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.36
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kuderick, Madeleine
Published by HarperTeen (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062306561 ISBN 13: 9780062306562
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2014. Book Condition: New. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get 15-year-old Kenna sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, but she may lose everythingNher friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. In this dark, haunting debut, Kuderick creates a vivid world with beautiful, sparse verse that pulses with emotion. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: YF; YXL; YXS. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 146 x 211 x 21. Weight in Grams: 316. . 2014. Hardcover. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780062306562

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kuderick, Madeleine
ISBN 10: 0062306561 ISBN 13: 9780062306562
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; In the next 72 hours, Kenna may lose everything-her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain. When fifteen-year-old Kenna i. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780062306562_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kuderick, Madeleine
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062306561 ISBN 13: 9780062306562
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Book Condition: New. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get 15-year-old Kenna sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, but she may lose everythingNher friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. In this dark, haunting debut, Kuderick creates a vivid world with beautiful, sparse verse that pulses with emotion. Num Pages: 224 pages. BIC Classification: YF; YXL; YXS. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 146 x 211 x 21. Weight in Grams: 316. . 2014. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780062306562

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book