Megan Shull The Swap

ISBN 13: 9780062311696

The Swap

4.15 avg rating
( 2,053 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062311696: The Swap

This smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka.

With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other's shoes. He's her. And she's him. ELLIE assumed popular guys didn't worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you're cool with everything is tougher than it looks.JACK thought girls had it easy—no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays—but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice.

Now they're dealing with each other's middle school dramas—locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments—until they hopefully switch back! Told in both Jack's and Ellie's voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it's "seriously, truly, fearlessly funny!"

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

"You be me . . . And I'll be you."

Ellie spent the summer before seventh grade getting dropped by her best friend since forever. Jack spent it training in "The Cage" with his tough-as-nails brothers and hard-to-please dad. By the time middle school starts, they're both ready for a change. And just as Jack's thinking girls have it so easy, Ellie's wishing she could be anyone but herself.

Then, BAM! They swap lives—and bodies!

Now Jack's fending off mean girls at sleepover parties, while Ellie's reigning as The Prince of Thatcher Middle School.

As their crazy weekend races on—and their feelings for each other grow—Ellie and Jack begin to wonder if maybe the best way to learn how to be yourself is to spend a little time being somebody else.

About the Author:

Megan Shull is the author of several books for kids, including the award-winning young adult novel Amazing Grace. Megan holds a doctorate in educational psychology from Cornell University, where she also earned her undergraduate degree. She lives in her hometown of Ithaca, New York, where she feels especially lucky to walk the quiet rolling hills alongside red-tailed hawks and waterfalls.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Megan Shull
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062311697 ISBN 13: 9780062311696
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062311697

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Megan Shull
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062311697 ISBN 13: 9780062311696
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062311696

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Megan Shull
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062311697 ISBN 13: 9780062311696
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 11
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062311697 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17103319

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Megan Shull
ISBN 10: 0062311697 ISBN 13: 9780062311696
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 7
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7609038

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Megan Shull
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062311697 ISBN 13: 9780062311696
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 142 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka.With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other s shoes. He s her. And she s him. ELLIE assumed popular guys didn t worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you re cool with everything is tougher than it looks. JACK thought girls had it easy no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice.Now they re dealing with each other s middle school dramas locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments until they hopefully switch back! Told in both Jack s and Ellie s voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it s seriously, truly, fearlessly funny!. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062311696

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Megan Shull
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062311697 ISBN 13: 9780062311696
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 142 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka.With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other s shoes. He s her. And she s him. ELLIE assumed popular guys didn t worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you re cool with everything is tougher than it looks. JACK thought girls had it easy no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice.Now they re dealing with each other s middle school dramas locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments until they hopefully switch back! Told in both Jack s and Ellie s voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it s seriously, truly, fearlessly funny!. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062311696

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Megan Shull
ISBN 10: 0062311697 ISBN 13: 9780062311696
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # BAA-B-3244135

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Megan Shull
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062311697 ISBN 13: 9780062311696
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 11
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062311697

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Megan Shull
Published by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062311697 ISBN 13: 9780062311696
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 20
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 336 pages. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062311696

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Megan Shull
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062311697 ISBN 13: 9780062311696
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "True to the middle-school experience.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062311697

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book