The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

3.93 avg rating
( 571 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062313140: The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

A collection of thirty-six forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz's Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school!

The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Welcome to The Cabinet of Curiosities

Please enter.

No, really, come in. The Curators are delighted you are here. They invite you to turn a page, pull open a drawer, peek inside a room, slither into a nook. In fact, they insist.

Sometimes visitors to the cabinet find it rewarding to dive right into the middle. You could try that. You could flip back and forth. Start your exploration at the very end. Or the beginning.

The important thing is that you are here. Oh, do come in! The Curators guarantee you will find something . . . curious.

The Cabinet of Curiosities is a collection of eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short short stories presented by the cabinet's esteemed Curators, otherwise known as acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire Legrand, and Emma Trevayne.

About the Author:

Stefan Bachmann
Tinker of Shadows and Tailor of Lies, with a fascination for eighth notes, old trees and their inhabitants, and pictures that move. Don't give him anything to hold, because his fingers are stained with ink. (At least, it looks like ink. . . .)



Katherine Catmull
Cataloger and Philosopher of Scientific Marvels with a particular focus on Jars of Moonlight, Frozen Flowers, Broken Fish Fins, Shiny Things Found on Pavements, and Bringing Cookies to Meetings.



Claire Legrand's first novel was The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls, a New York Public Library Best Book for Children in 2012. She is also the author of The Year of Shadows and Winterspell, a young adult retelling of The Nutcracker. She is one of the four authors behind The Cabinet of Curiosities anthology, a Junior Library Guild selection and a NYPL Best Book for Children in 2014.



Emma Trevayne
Collector of Auditory Oddities, Whimsical Words, and Cryptic Cyphers. Pays special attention to petrichor, things that glimmer, and mechanical body parts.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623131400000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062313142

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 208 x 138 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A collection of thirty-six forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz s Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school! The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062313140

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 208 x 138 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A collection of thirty-six forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz s Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school! The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062313140

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062313142 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16984122

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062313140

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7408973

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by Greenwillow Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "With school dismissed, it's time for pure pleasure reading. . . . The Cabinet of Curiosities . . . lets readers dip in and out of 36 spine-tingling tales.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062313142

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by Greenwillow Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062313142

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by Greenwillow Books 2014-07-03 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books 2014-07-03, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-LBR-01296002

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book