The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

3.92 avg rating
( 781 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062313140: The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A collection of thirty-six forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz's Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school!

The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Welcome to The Cabinet of Curiosities

Please enter.

No, really, come in. The Curators are delighted you are here. They invite you to turn a page, pull open a drawer, peek inside a room, slither into a nook. In fact, they insist.

Sometimes visitors to the cabinet find it rewarding to dive right into the middle. You could try that. You could flip back and forth. Start your exploration at the very end. Or the beginning.

The important thing is that you are here. Oh, do come in! The Curators guarantee you will find something . . . curious.

The Cabinet of Curiosities is a collection of eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short short stories presented by the cabinet's esteemed Curators, otherwise known as acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire Legrand, and Emma Trevayne.

About the Author:

Stefan Bachmann is the author of the internationally bestselling novel The Peculiar and its acclaimed sequel, The Whatnot. He was born in Colorado, spent most of his childhood in Switzerland, and is now studying modern music at the Zürich University of the Arts. When he’s not writing, he can be found traveling to someplace chilly, or holed up beneath his college in the dimly lit labyrinth of practice rooms, which may have inspired the subterranean scenes in A Drop of Night. That . . . and the Paris catacombs, a weird dream about a golden corridor, and a general interest in history.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062331052: The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0062331051 ISBN 13:  9780062331052
Publisher: Greenwillow Books, 2014
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bachmann, Stefan
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VC-9780062313140

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Bachmann, Stefan
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IB-9780062313140

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062313142 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.95. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780062313140

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Bachmann, Stefan
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0062313142

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 4.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Katherine Catmull, Stefan Bachmann, Claire Legrand,
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Alexander Jansson (illustrator). Language: English. Brand new Book. A collection of thirty-six forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz's Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school!The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout. Seller Inventory # AA89780062313140

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062313142. Seller Inventory # Z0062313142ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062313142. Seller Inventory # Z0062313142ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062313142. Seller Inventory # Z0062313142ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062313142. Seller Inventory # Z0062313142ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Bachmann, Stefan; Catmull, Katherine; Legrand, Claire; Trevayne, Emma
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062313142 ISBN 13: 9780062313140
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062313142. Seller Inventory # Z0062313142ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book