Paula Stokes Liars, Inc.

ISBN 13: 9780062323286

Liars, Inc.

3.58 avg rating
( 4,038 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062323286: Liars, Inc.

A dark and twisted psychological tale, which Kirkus Reviews called "captivating to the very end" in a starred review—perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money. So with the help of his friend Preston and his girlfriend, Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something, and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn't think twice about it. But then Preston never comes home. And the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead to Preston's body.

Terrifying clues that point to Max as the killer....

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A dark and twisted psychological tale that will keep readers guessing, perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money. So with the help of his friend Preston and his girlfriend, Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something, and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn't think twice about it. But then Preston never comes home. And the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead to Preston's body.

Terrifying clues that point to Max as the killer….

Product Description:

A dark and twisted psychological tale that will keep readers guessing, perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell lies to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money. So with the help of his friend Preston and his girlfriend, Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something, and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn't think twice about it. But then Preston never comes home. And the evidence starts to pile up.

Evidence that points to Max as the killer….

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 17.99
US$ 5.99

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Stokes, Paula
Published by Harper Collins 2015-03-24 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062323288 ISBN 13: 9780062323286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2015-03-24, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062323286B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Stokes, Paula
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062323288 ISBN 13: 9780062323286
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062323288

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Paula Stokes
ISBN 10: 0062323288 ISBN 13: 9780062323286
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623232860000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Stokes, Paula
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062323288 ISBN 13: 9780062323286
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062323286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Paula Stokes
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062323288 ISBN 13: 9780062323286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 145 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A dark and twisted psychological tale, which Kirkus Reviews called captivating to the very end in a starred review--perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl. Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money. So with the help of his friend Preston and his girlfriend, Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something, and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative? When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn t think twice about it. But then Preston never comes home. And the evidence starts to pile up--terrifying clues that lead to Preston s body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the killer. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062323286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Paula Stokes
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062323288 ISBN 13: 9780062323286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 145 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A dark and twisted psychological tale, which Kirkus Reviews called captivating to the very end in a starred review--perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl. Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money. So with the help of his friend Preston and his girlfriend, Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something, and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative? When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn t think twice about it. But then Preston never comes home. And the evidence starts to pile up--terrifying clues that lead to Preston s body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the killer. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062323286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Stokes, Paula
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062323288 ISBN 13: 9780062323286
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062323286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Stokes, Paula
Published by HarperTeen (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062323288 ISBN 13: 9780062323286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062323288

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Paula Stokes
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062323288 ISBN 13: 9780062323286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 368 pages. Dimensions: 6.6in. x 1.4in. x 9.0in.A dark and twisted psychological tale that will keep readers guessing, perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl. Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell lies to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money. So with the help of his friend Preston and his girlfriend, Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something, and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrativeWhen Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesnt think twice about it. But then Preston never comes home. And the evidence starts to pile up. Evidence that points to Max as the killer. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062323286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Paula Stokes
ISBN 10: 0062323288 ISBN 13: 9780062323286
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 147mm x 30mm x 216mm. Hardcover. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.408. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062323286

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book