Michelle Zink Lies I Told

ISBN 13: 9780062327123

Lies I Told

3.79 avg rating
( 1,456 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062327123: Lies I Told
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family. But it's all a lie.

Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. Grace has never had any difficulty pulling off a job, but when things start to go wrong on the Fontaines' biggest heist yet, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules designed to keep her from getting caught . . . including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark.

Perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Robin Benway, this thrilling, high-stakes novel deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family.

But it's all a lie.

Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. The rules are simple: find a mark, run the con, and get out. No attachments. No looking back. There are sacrifices, but in return Grace gets something she's always wanted—a family.

Now the Fontaines have arrived in Playa Hermosa, an isolated peninsula near Los Angeles where the wealthy live and play. It's their biggest heist yet—and their most difficult. But right from the beginning, things start to go wrong. As the pressure mounts and the foundations of her makeshift family start to crack, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules, including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark.

Grace has spent a lifetime convincing others to believe her lies. But what if the biggest lies are the ones she's told herself?

About the Author:

Michelle Zink lives in New York with her four children. Her first novel, Prophecy of the Sisters, was chosen as one of ALA Booklist's Top Ten Novels for Youth of 2009 and as one of the Chicago Public Library's Best Books for Young Readers. It has also been listed on the New York Public Library's Stuff for the Teen Age and the Lone Star Reading List.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 17.99
US$ 3.75

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062327130: Lies I Told

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0062327135 ISBN 13:  9780062327130
Publisher: HarperTeen, 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Zink, Michelle
Published by Harper Collins 2015-04-07 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2015-04-07, 2015. Hardcover. Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9780062327123B

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Zink, Michelle
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VC-9780062327123

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Zink, Michelle
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0062327127

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperTeen (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Integrity Books Corp.
(Mayfield Heights, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2015. Hardcover. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # mon0000002012

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Michelle Zink
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family. But it's all a lie.Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. Grace has never had any difficulty pulling off a job, but when things start to go wrong on the Fontaines' biggest heist yet, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules designed to keep her from getting caught . . . including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark.Perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Robin Benway, this thrilling, high-stakes novel deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous. Seller Inventory # AAC9780062327123

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062327127. Seller Inventory # Z0062327127ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062327127. Seller Inventory # Z0062327127ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062327127. Seller Inventory # Z0062327127ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062327127. Seller Inventory # Z0062327127ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062327127. Seller Inventory # Z0062327127ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book