Fiction Zink, Michelle Lies I Told

ISBN 13: 9780062327123

Lies I Told

3.79 avg rating
( 1,171 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062327123: Lies I Told

Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family. But it's all a lie.

Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. Grace has never had any difficulty pulling off a job, but when things start to go wrong on the Fontaines' biggest heist yet, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules designed to keep her from getting caught . . . including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark.

Perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Robin Benway, this thrilling, high-stakes novel deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family.

But it's all a lie.

Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. The rules are simple: find a mark, run the con, and get out. No attachments. No looking back. There are sacrifices, but in return Grace gets something she's always wanted—a family.

Now the Fontaines have arrived in Playa Hermosa, an isolated peninsula near Los Angeles where the wealthy live and play. It's their biggest heist yet—and their most difficult. But right from the beginning, things start to go wrong. As the pressure mounts and the foundations of her makeshift family start to crack, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules, including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark.

Grace has spent a lifetime convincing others to believe her lies. But what if the biggest lies are the ones she's told herself?

About the Author:

Michelle Zink lives in New York with her four children. Her first novel, Prophecy of the Sisters, was chosen as one of Booklist's Top Ten Novels for Youth of 2009 and as one of the Chicago Public Library's Best Books for Young Readers. It has also been listed on the New York Public Library's Stuff for the Teen Age and the Lone Star Reading List.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperTeen (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Integrity Books Corp.
(Mayfield Heights, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Hassle free return policy satisfaction is guaranteed! Tracking number provided with every order. Ships within 24 hours. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000002012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Zink, Michelle
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623271230000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Zink, Michelle
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062327127

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062327123

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family. But it s all a lie.Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. Grace has never had any difficulty pulling off a job, but when things start to go wrong on the Fontaines biggest heist yet, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules designed to keep her from getting caught . . . including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark.Perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Robin Benway, this thrilling, high-stakes novel deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062327123

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062327127 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17485151

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family. But it s all a lie.Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. Grace has never had any difficulty pulling off a job, but when things start to go wrong on the Fontaines biggest heist yet, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules designed to keep her from getting caught . . . including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark.Perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Robin Benway, this thrilling, high-stakes novel deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062327123

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperTeen (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062327127

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Zink, Michelle
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 150mm x 216mm x 30mm. Hardcover. Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family. But it's all a lie.Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, j.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 352 pages. 0.408. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062327123

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Zink, Michelle
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062327127 ISBN 13: 9780062327123
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. 352 pages. Dimensions: 5.5in. x 0.0in. x 8.3in.Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family. But its all a lie. Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves who con affluent people out of money, jewelry, art, and anything else of value. Grace has never had any difficulty pulling off a job, but when things start to go wrong on the Fontaines biggest heist yet, Grace finds herself breaking more and more of the rules designed to keep her from getting caught . . . including the most important one of all: never fall for your mark. Perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Robin Benway, this thrilling, high-stakes novel deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062327123

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book