Between Us and the Moon

3.69 avg rating
( 2,067 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062327611: Between Us and the Moon

A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume's Forever for a new generation.

Sarah—Bean to her friends and family—is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she's also lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett.

But after a traumatic end to the school year, Sarah goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, determined to grow up. It's there that she meets gorgeous, older college boy Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she's older, too—and she doesn't correct him.

For Sarah, it's a summer of firsts. Before she knows what's happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love, and finding herself.

Fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins are destined to fall for this romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love are impossible to predict.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

It's easy to watch the world from afar. But to fall in love you have to live in it.

Ever since Sarah was born, she's lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett. A budding astronomer, Sarah's days are devoted to math club and the boy she's loved since kindergarten, Tucker. Her nights are spent observing the vast universe through her Stargazer 5020.

Then Tucker breaks Sarah's heart, and she goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, ready for something big in her life to change. She doesn't want to live in the shadows anymore. She wants to be someone who shines. Someone like Scarlett.

She doesn't expect to meet Andrew. Gorgeous, college boy Andrew. Andrew pulls Sarah out from behind her telescope. He sees the girl she wants to be.

For Sarah, it's a summer of firsts. A summer of blazing comets and shooting stars. Before she knows what's happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love and finding herself.

About the Author:

Rebecca Maizel hails from Rhode Island, where she teaches literature at her alma mater the Wheeler School. She tries not to force her students to read her books, though. Rebecca is the author of several published novels for young adults, and recently received an MFA in Writing for Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Maizel, Rebecca
ISBN 10: 0062327615 ISBN 13: 9780062327611
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623276110000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Maizel, Rebecca
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062327615 ISBN 13: 9780062327611
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062327615

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Maizel, Rebecca
Published by HarperTeen (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327615 ISBN 13: 9780062327611
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Just before spending her sixteenth summer on Cape Cod, Sarah's boyfriend breaks up with her and, as a scientist whose focus is on winning a scholarship through her study of a comet, she designs an experiment to become more like her older sister to see if she, too, can be popular. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062327615

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Maizel, Rebecca
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327615 ISBN 13: 9780062327611
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume s Forever for a new generation. Sarah Bean to her friends and family is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she s also lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett.But after a traumatic end to the school year, Sarah goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, determined to grow up. It s there that she meets gorgeous, older college boy Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she s older, too and she doesn t correct him.For Sarah, it s a summer of firsts. Before she knows what s happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love, and finding herself.Fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins are destined to fall for this romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love are impossible to predict. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062327611

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Maizel, Rebecca
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327615 ISBN 13: 9780062327611
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062327611

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Maizel, Rebecca
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327615 ISBN 13: 9780062327611
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A luminous YA love story that evokes Judy Blume s Forever for a new generation. Sarah Bean to her friends and family is an aspiring astronomer and champion mathlete. She lives behind her beloved telescope, with her head in the stars and her feet planted firmly on the ground. For as long as she can remember, she s also lived in the shadow of her beautiful older sister, Scarlett.But after a traumatic end to the school year, Sarah goes to Cape Cod for the summer with her family, determined to grow up. It s there that she meets gorgeous, older college boy Andrew. He sees her as the girl she wants to be. A girl like Scarlett. He thinks she s older, too and she doesn t correct him.For Sarah, it s a summer of firsts. Before she knows what s happened, one little lie has transformed into something real. And by the end of August, she might have to choose between falling in love, and finding herself.Fans of Jenny Han and Stephanie Perkins are destined to fall for this romantic and heartfelt coming-of-age novel about how life and love are impossible to predict. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062327611

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Maizel, Rebecca
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062327615 ISBN 13: 9780062327611
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062327615 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17616173

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Maizel, Rebecca
Published by Harper Teen
ISBN 10: 0062327615 ISBN 13: 9780062327611
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Between Us and the Moon, Rebecca Maizel. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062327611

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Maizel, Rebecca
Published by HarperTeen (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062327615 ISBN 13: 9780062327611
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062327615

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Maizel, Rebecca
ISBN 10: 0062327615 ISBN 13: 9780062327611
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 145mm x 30mm x 216mm. Hardcover. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 384 pages. 0.454. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062327611

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book