Smale, Holly Geek Girl

ISBN 13: 9780062333582

Geek Girl

3.83 avg rating
( 12,020 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062333582: Geek Girl

Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and the Princess Diaries series.

Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be—but when she's discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. There's only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic?

Includes a sneak peek at Geek Girl: Model Misfit!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and The Princess Diaries.

Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be—but when she's discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. There's only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic?

From the Back Cover:

Harriet Manners is a geek.

As if the Oxford English Dictionary on her nightstand isn't enough of a clue, there are also the weird looks she gets at school, and the way no one appreciates her extensive trivia knowledge. So when her friend Nat drags her along to a fashion show and Harriet is accidentally discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself.

Harriet isn't sure she'll ever learn to navigate the terrifying world of high fashion—at least not without falling off a runway and embarrassing herself in front of her gorgeous new costar, Nick. But ready or not, she's about to learn whether she has what it takes to transform from geek to chic.

Holly Smale was unexpectedly spotted by a top London modeling agency at the age of fifteen and spent the following two years falling over on catwalks, going bright red, and breaking things she couldn't afford to replace. By the time she had graduated from Bristol University with a BA in English Literature and an MA in Shakespeare, she had given up modeling and set herself on the path to becoming a full-time writer. Geek Girl was the #1 bestselling young adult fiction title in the UK in 2013. It was shortlisted for several major awards, including the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. Holly currently lives in London, England. Follow her on Twitter @holsmale.For exclusive information on your favorite authors and artists, visit www.authortracker.com.Also available as an ebook.Jacket art © 2015 by Andrew Bannecker/BA RepsJacket design by Michelle Taormina

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Smale, Holly
ISBN 10: 0062333585 ISBN 13: 9780062333582
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW002VZX

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Smale, Holly
ISBN 10: 0062333585 ISBN 13: 9780062333582
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623335820000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Smale, Holly
Published by HarperTeen 2015-07-21 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062333585 ISBN 13: 9780062333582
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
ThriftTaco
(INDIAN TRAIL, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen 2015-07-21, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 0062333585 Brand new and ships pronto! 100% guarantee. Multiple quanities available. Bookseller Inventory # BOOKS92-9780062333582-11-8815

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Smale, Holly
Published by HarperTeen (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062333585 ISBN 13: 9780062333582
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062333585

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Smale, Holly
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062333585 ISBN 13: 9780062333582
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062333585

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Smale, Holly
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062333585 ISBN 13: 9780062333582
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally bestselling series that s perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and the Princess Diaries series.Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be but when she s discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. There s only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic?Includes a sneak peek at Geek Girl: Model Misfit!. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062333582

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Smale, Holly
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062333585 ISBN 13: 9780062333582
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062333585 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17656662

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Smale, Holly
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062333585 ISBN 13: 9780062333582
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062333582

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Smale, Holly
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062333585 ISBN 13: 9780062333582
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally bestselling series that s perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and the Princess Diaries series.Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be but when she s discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. There s only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic?Includes a sneak peek at Geek Girl: Model Misfit!. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780062333582

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Smale, Holly
ISBN 10: 0062333585 ISBN 13: 9780062333582
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 8439682

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book