18.57 Alice Oseman Solitaire

ISBN 13: 9780062335685

Solitaire

3.7 avg rating
( 4,185 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062335685: Solitaire

In Solitaire, Alice Oseman has brought to life a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it's like to be a teenager today. This stunning debut novel—which the Times (London) called "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age"—is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year—before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people—I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

My name is Victoria Spring.
Sometimes I hate people.
This is probably very bad for my mental health.

Tori has friends. She has brothers. She has parents. Sometimes she can be bothered to talk to them. Most of the time, though, she would prefer not to have to deal with other people.

Until the day she follows a trail of Post-its from her locker to a deserted computer lab, where she finds a message from a mysterious group called Solitaire. It's also where she meets Michael Holden. Irrepressibly cheerful, weird, and determined to be her friend, Michael is everything Tori normally hates.

And that's it. That's where it starts.

Soon Solitaire has launched a series of pranks across the school. For once, Tori feels connected, like someone is on her wavelength—making jokes about her favorite movies, blasting her favorite song on repeat over the intercom. Then Solitaire's pranks start to go too far, and no one else seems to be concerned. Tori doesn't like getting involved. But this time, the idea of doing nothing is even worse.

Solitaire is a novel about finding friends, finding yourself, and discovering that one person can change everything.

About the Author:

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England. She is studying English at Durham University, probably due to the expectation of society, but mostly spends her time obsessing over fictional characters, drawing really dumb comics, and complaining about things on her Tumblr, www.chronicintrovert.tumblr.com. Hopefully, she'll avoid having to get a real job for the rest of her life.

Alice wrote a book when she was seventeen. This is that book.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 17.99
US$ 6.49

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Oseman, Alice
Published by Harper Collins 2015-03-31 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 6
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2015-03-31, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062335685B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Oseman, Alice
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Alice Oseman
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623356850000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Oseman, Alice
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Oseman, Alice
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Oseman, Alice
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7931780

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

ALICE OSEMAN
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In Solitaire, Alice Oseman has brought to life a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it s like to be a teenager today. This stunning debut novel--which the Times (London) called The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age --is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell. My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year--before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people--I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that s all over now. Now there s Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don t know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don t care about Michael Holden. I really don t. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HarperTeen (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

ALICE OSEMAN
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In Solitaire, Alice Oseman has brought to life a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it s like to be a teenager today. This stunning debut novel--which the Times (London) called The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age --is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell. My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year--before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people--I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that s all over now. Now there s Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don t know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don t care about Michael Holden. I really don t. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Alice Oseman
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 147mm x 28mm x 216mm. Hardcover. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 368 pages. 0.408. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book