Oseman, Alice Solitaire

ISBN 13: 9780062335685

Solitaire

3.73 avg rating
( 3,849 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062335685: Solitaire

In Solitaire, Alice Oseman has brought to life a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it's like to be a teenager today. This stunning debut novel—which the Times (London) called "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age"—is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year—before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people—I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

My name is Victoria Spring.
Sometimes I hate people.
This is probably very bad for my mental health.

Tori has friends. She has brothers. She has parents. Sometimes she can be bothered to talk to them. Most of the time, though, she would prefer not to have to deal with other people.

Until the day she follows a trail of Post-its from her locker to a deserted computer lab, where she finds a message from a mysterious group called Solitaire. It's also where she meets Michael Holden. Irrepressibly cheerful, weird, and determined to be her friend, Michael is everything Tori normally hates.

And that's it. That's where it starts.

Soon Solitaire has launched a series of pranks across the school. For once, Tori feels connected, like someone is on her wavelength—making jokes about her favorite movies, blasting her favorite song on repeat over the intercom. Then Solitaire's pranks start to go too far, and no one else seems to be concerned. Tori doesn't like getting involved. But this time, the idea of doing nothing is even worse.

Solitaire is a novel about finding friends, finding yourself, and discovering that one person can change everything.

About the Author:

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England. She is studying English at Durham University, probably due to the expectation of society, but mostly spends her time obsessing over fictional characters, drawing really dumb comics, and complaining about things on her Tumblr, www.chronicintrovert.tumblr.com. Hopefully, she'll avoid having to get a real job for the rest of her life.

Alice wrote a book when she was seventeen. This is that book.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Oseman, Alice
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
LVeritas
(Newton, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Gift Quality Book in Excellent Condition. Bookseller Inventory # 36S9FP000Q3S

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
scafurobooks
(Hatchville, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062335685 PLEASE NOTE! This is a new softcover book, not a hardcover one. Bookseller Inventory # SKU1002442

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 20
Seller
Paseo Books
(Mesa, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062335685 New. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062335685ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HarperTeen (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age.". Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Oseman, Alice
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Oseman, Alice
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623356850000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Oseman, Alice
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In Solitaire, Alice Oseman has brought to life a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it s like to be a teenager today. This stunning debut novel which the Times (London) called The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell.My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that s all over now.Now there s Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don t know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don t care about Michael Holden. I really don t. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Oseman, Alice
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062335685 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17399583

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Oseman, Alice
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062335685 ISBN 13: 9780062335685
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 147 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In Solitaire, Alice Oseman has brought to life a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it s like to be a teenager today. This stunning debut novel which the Times (London) called The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell.My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that s all over now.Now there s Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don t know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don t care about Michael Holden. I really don t. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062335685

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book