Blood Rose: A Clare Hart Mystery (Dr. Clare Hart)

3.76 avg rating
( 157 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062339089: Blood Rose: A Clare Hart Mystery (Dr. Clare Hart)

Walvis Bay is a depressed and isolated port on the edge of the Namib Desert. Corrupt and claustrophobic, its shifting population consists of transients and vagabonds—people with no future and no past. When it seems that a methodical serial killer may be working undetected in this pit of darkness and desperation, police profiler Dr. Clare Hart is brought in to investigate. Tangled up in her own doomed love affair, Clare is happy for the distraction—until it becomes clear that it is really her life at stake.

This enthralling procedural is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Margie Orford is an award-winning journalist who has been dubbed the Queen of South African Crime Fiction. Her novels have been translated into nine languages. She was born in London and grew up in Namibia. A Fulbright Scholar, she was educated in South Africa and the United States. She is Executive Vice-President of South African PEN and a patron of Rape Crisis and the children's book charity The Little Hands Trust. She lives in Cape Town. The entire Clare Hart series is forthcoming from Witness Impulse.

Review:

Margie Orford has scored a second hit. Blood Rose is superbly plotted, packed with thrills, spills and canoodling Cape Times Blood Rose has sex, violence, horrific torture (mostly, but not entirely, offstage), politics, and an endorsement from Michael Connelly. What more can a thriller reader ask for? Mail & Guardian Margie Orford is a name you should commit to memory, if you don't already know her work... Blood Rose is an excellent crime thriller and Dr Clare Hart is set to become as popular as Patricia Cornwell's forensic investigator Kay Scarpetta and Kathy Reich's forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan O: The Oprah Magazine

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Orford, Margie
Published by Witness Impulse 2014-06-10 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062339087 ISBN 13: 9780062339089
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
ThriftTaco
(INDIAN TRAIL, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse 2014-06-10, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0062339087 Brand new and ships pronto! 100% guarantee. Multiple quanities available. Bookseller Inventory # BOOKS92-9780062339089-11-8366

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Orford, Margie
Published by Witness Impulse 2014-06-10 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062339087 ISBN 13: 9780062339089
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
ThriftTaco
(INDIAN TRAIL, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse 2014-06-10, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0062339087 Brand new and ships pronto! 100% guarantee. Multiple quanities available. Bookseller Inventory # BOOKS92-9780062339089-11-8547

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Margie Orford
ISBN 10: 0062339087 ISBN 13: 9780062339089
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623390891.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Orford, Margie
Published by Witness Impulse 2014-06-10 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062339087 ISBN 13: 9780062339089
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse 2014-06-10, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0062339087 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # TM-0062339087

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Orford, Margie
Published by Witness Impulse (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062339087 ISBN 13: 9780062339089
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0062339087

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 36.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Orford, Margie
Published by Witness Impulse (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062339087 ISBN 13: 9780062339089
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. 8.00x5.31x0.76 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # 0062339087

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 29.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds