Megan Shull The Swap a Novel

ISBN 13: 9780062341068

The Swap a Novel

 
9780062341068: The Swap a Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

This smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka.

With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other's shoes. He's her. And she's him. ELLIE assumed popular guys didn't worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you're cool with everything is tougher than it looks.JACK thought girls had it easy--no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays--but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice.

Now they're dealing with each other's middle school dramas--locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments--until they hopefully switch back! Told in both Jack's and Ellie's voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it's "seriously, truly, fearlessly funny!"

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

"You be me . . . And I'll be you."

Ellie spent the summer before seventh grade getting dropped by her best friend since forever. Jack spent it training in "The Cage" with his tough-as-nails brothers and hard-to-please dad. By the time middle school starts, they're both ready for a change. And just as Jack's thinking girls have it so easy, Ellie's wishing she could be anyone but herself.

Then, BAM! They swap lives—and bodies!

Now Jack's fending off mean girls at sleepover parties, while Ellie's reigning as The Prince of Thatcher Middle School.

As their crazy weekend races on—and their feelings for each other grow—Ellie and Jack begin to wonder if maybe the best way to learn how to be yourself is to spend a little time being somebody else.

About the Author:

Megan Shull is the award-winning author of five books for kids, including The Swap, now a Disney Channel Original Movie. Megan holds a doctorate in educational psychology from Cornell University, where she also earned her undergraduate degree. Born and raised in Ithaca, New York, Megan lives and writes in her hometown—a small college town surrounded by waterfalls, quiet, rolling hills, and secret swimming holes.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062311702: The Swap

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0062311700 ISBN 13:  9780062311702
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books, 2016
Softcover

9780062311696: The Swap

Kather..., 2014
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Megan Shull
Published by Harper collins
ISBN 10: 0062341065 ISBN 13: 9780062341068
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper collins. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2745490581

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Megan Shull
Published by Harper collins
ISBN 10: 0062341065 ISBN 13: 9780062341068
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper collins. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2927224451

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Megan Shull
Published by Harper collins
ISBN 10: 0062341065 ISBN 13: 9780062341068
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bayside Books
(Livermore, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper collins. Paperback. Condition: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Seller Inventory # 2927224452

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Megan Shull
Published by Harper collins
ISBN 10: 0062341065 ISBN 13: 9780062341068
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks
(Auburn, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper collins. Paperback. Condition: Fair. A readable copy. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. Pages can include considerable notes-in pen or highlighter-but the notes cannot obscure the text. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less. Seller Inventory # G0062341065I5N00

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds