Fiction Masters, Sam The China Dogs

ISBN 13: 9780062343130

The China Dogs

3.64 avg rating
( 39 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062343130: The China Dogs

Cujo meets The Manchurian Candidate in this propulsive thriller set in Miami, in which a special ops soldier must uncover a deadly threat to nation security: a nefarious plot using man’s best friend as a deadly weapon.

In the blistering heat of Miami, fatal dog attacks are running at record levels. Swimmers, walkers, and homeowners have been shockingly savaged to death. The public is starting to panic. It seems the summer sun or some unknown virus is turning man’s best friend into his worst enemy.

Lieutenant “Ghost” Walton shrugs it off as a freak coincidence.

But when the body count rises, and the perimeter of blood and carnage widens across Miami-Dade county, the seasoned special ops detective with a nose for trouble senses there is something darker behind the pattern of violence, and he’s going to find out what it is. While his previous missions have prepared him for all kinds of danger, Ghost doesn’t anticipate falling hard for a beautiful and feisty out-of-towner with a murky past. Nor does he expect to stumble onto a plot that threatens national security . . . and now he must stop it before it’s too late.

Full of gut-wrenching suspense, and twisting surprises, this gruesome thriller is perfect for fans of Randy Wayne White, Kathy Reich, James Grippando, and Joe Hill.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sam Masters is a pseudonym of an author who has written seven books, including a bestseller that has sold in more than thirty countries. He lives in East Midlands, England.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Masters, Sam
ISBN 10: 0062343130 ISBN 13: 9780062343130
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW002VEX

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Masters, Sam
Published by Witness (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062343130 ISBN 13: 9780062343130
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Nationwide Book Traders
(West Babylon, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used. Bookseller Inventory # 30B-02-J6

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Masters, Sam
Published by Witness (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062343130 ISBN 13: 9780062343130
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0062343130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Masters, Sam
ISBN 10: 0062343130 ISBN 13: 9780062343130
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623431300000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Sam Masters
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062343130 ISBN 13: 9780062343130
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 200 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Cujo meets The Manchurian Candidate in this propulsive thriller set in Miami, in which a special ops soldier must uncover a deadly threat to nation security: a nefarious plot using man s best friend as a deadly weapon. In the blistering heat of Miami, fatal dog attacks are running at record levels. Swimmers, walkers, and homeowners have been shockingly savaged to death. The public is starting to panic. It seems the summer sun or some unknown virus is turning man s best friend into his worst enemy. Lieutenant Ghost Walton shrugs it off as a freak coincidence. But when the body count rises, and the perimeter of blood and carnage widens across Miami-Dade county, the seasoned special ops detective with a nose for trouble senses there is something darker behind the pattern of violence, and he s going to find out what it is. While his previous missions have prepared him for all kinds of danger, Ghost doesn t anticipate falling hard for a beautiful and feisty out-of-towner with a murky past. Nor does he expect to stumble onto a plot that threatens national security .and now he must stop it before it s too late. Full of gut-wrenching suspense, and twisting surprises, this gruesome thriller is perfect for fans of Randy Wayne White, Kathy Reich, James Grippando, and Joe Hill. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062343130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sam Masters
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062343130 ISBN 13: 9780062343130
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 200 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Cujo meets The Manchurian Candidate in this propulsive thriller set in Miami, in which a special ops soldier must uncover a deadly threat to nation security: a nefarious plot using man s best friend as a deadly weapon. In the blistering heat of Miami, fatal dog attacks are running at record levels. Swimmers, walkers, and homeowners have been shockingly savaged to death. The public is starting to panic. It seems the summer sun or some unknown virus is turning man s best friend into his worst enemy. Lieutenant Ghost Walton shrugs it off as a freak coincidence. But when the body count rises, and the perimeter of blood and carnage widens across Miami-Dade county, the seasoned special ops detective with a nose for trouble senses there is something darker behind the pattern of violence, and he s going to find out what it is. While his previous missions have prepared him for all kinds of danger, Ghost doesn t anticipate falling hard for a beautiful and feisty out-of-towner with a murky past. Nor does he expect to stumble onto a plot that threatens national security .and now he must stop it before it s too late. Full of gut-wrenching suspense, and twisting surprises, this gruesome thriller is perfect for fans of Randy Wayne White, Kathy Reich, James Grippando, and Joe Hill. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062343130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Masters, Sam
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062343130 ISBN 13: 9780062343130
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062343130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Masters, Sam
ISBN 10: 0062343130 ISBN 13: 9780062343130
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062343130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Masters, Sam
Published by Harper Collins 2014-08-19 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062343130 ISBN 13: 9780062343130
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2014-08-19, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062343130B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sam Masters
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062343130 ISBN 13: 9780062343130
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 200 x 132 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Cujo meets The Manchurian Candidate in this propulsive thriller set in Miami, in which a special ops soldier must uncover a deadly threat to nation security: a nefarious plot using man s best friend as a deadly weapon. In the blistering heat of Miami, fatal dog attacks are running at record levels. Swimmers, walkers, and homeowners have been shockingly savaged to death. The public is starting to panic. It seems the summer sun or some unknown virus is turning man s best friend into his worst enemy. Lieutenant Ghost Walton shrugs it off as a freak coincidence. But when the body count rises, and the perimeter of blood and carnage widens across Miami-Dade county, the seasoned special ops detective with a nose for trouble senses there is something darker behind the pattern of violence, and he s going to find out what it is. While his previous missions have prepared him for all kinds of danger, Ghost doesn t anticipate falling hard for a beautiful and feisty out-of-towner with a murky past. Nor does he expect to stumble onto a plot that threatens national security .and now he must stop it before it s too late.Full of gut-wrenching suspense, and twisting surprises, this gruesome thriller is perfect for fans of Randy Wayne White, Kathy Reich, James Grippando, and Joe Hill. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062343130

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book