Joel Ross The Fog Diver

ISBN 13: 9780062352934

The Fog Diver

4.07 avg rating
( 1,331 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062352934: The Fog Diver
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slum kids just might become heroes. This Texas Bluebonnet selection—a fantasy filled with daring and hope and a wonderfully imaginative world—is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

Once the Fog started rising, the earth was covered with a deadly white mist until nothing remained but the mountaintops. Now humanity clings to its highest peaks, called the Rooftop, where the wealthy Five Families rule over the lower slopes and floating junkyards.

Thirteen-year-old Chess and his friends Hazel, Bea, and Swedish sail their rickety air raft over the deadly Fog, scavenging the ruins for anything they can sell to survive. But now survival isn't enough. They must risk everything to get to the miraculous city of Port Oro, the only place where their beloved Mrs. E can be cured of fogsickness. Yet the ruthless Lord Kodoc is hot on their trail, for Chess has a precious secret, one that Kodoc is desperate to use against him. Now Chess will face any danger to protect his friends, even if it means confronting what he fears the most.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

A deadly white mist has cloaked the earth for hundreds of years. Humanity clings to the highest mountain peaks, where the wealthy Five Families rule over the crowded slums and rambling junkyards. As the ruthless Lord Kodoc patrols the skies to enforce order, thirteen-year-old Chess and his crew scavenge in the Fog-shrouded ruins for anything they can sell to survive.

Hazel is the captain of their salvage raft: bold and daring. Swedish is the pilot: suspicious and strong. Bea is the mechanic: cheerful and brilliant. And Chess is the tetherboy: quiet and quick . . . and tougher than he looks.

But Chess has a secret, one he's kept hidden his whole life. One that Lord Kodoc is desperate to exploit for his own evil plans. And even as Chess unearths the crew's biggest treasure ever, they are running out of time.

Joel Ross creates a thrilling and action-packed adventure in a future in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slumkids just might become heroes.

About the Author:

Joel Ross is the author of The Fog Diver, which received the Cybils Award and the YouPer Award from the Michigan Library Association and was named to the Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List. He is also the author of The Lost Compass as well as two World War II thrillers for adults (Double Cross Blind and White Flag Down). He lives in Santa Barbara, California, with his wife, Lee Nichols, who is also a full-time writer, and their son, Ben, who is a full-time kid. To find out more information, go to www.fogdiver.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062352941: The Fog Diver

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0062352946 ISBN 13:  9780062352941
Publisher: HarperCollins, 2016
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ross, Joel
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VC-9780062352934

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Ross, Joel
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0062352938

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Ross, Joel
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062352938. Seller Inventory # Z0062352938ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Ross, Joel
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062352938. Seller Inventory # Z0062352938ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Ross, Joel
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062352938. Seller Inventory # Z0062352938ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Ross, Joel
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062352938. Seller Inventory # Z0062352938ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Ross, Joel
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062352938. Seller Inventory # Z0062352938ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Ross, Joel
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0062352938. Seller Inventory # Z0062352938ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Ross, Joel
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Reuseabook
(Gloucester, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Hardcover. Condition: New. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in Brand New condition. Seller Inventory # CHL2860043

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.32
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Ross, Joel
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 0062352938

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book