17.83 Joel Ross The Fog Diver

ISBN 13: 9780062352934

The Fog Diver

4.04 avg rating
( 893 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062352934: The Fog Diver

Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slum kids just might become heroes. This Texas Bluebonnet selection—a fantasy filled with daring and hope and a wonderfully imaginative world—is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

Once the Fog started rising, the earth was covered with a deadly white mist until nothing remained but the mountaintops. Now humanity clings to its highest peaks, called the Rooftop, where the wealthy Five Families rule over the lower slopes and floating junkyards.

Thirteen-year-old Chess and his friends Hazel, Bea, and Swedish sail their rickety air raft over the deadly Fog, scavenging the ruins for anything they can sell to survive. But now survival isn't enough. They must risk everything to get to the miraculous city of Port Oro, the only place where their beloved Mrs. E can be cured of fogsickness. Yet the ruthless Lord Kodoc is hot on their trail, for Chess has a precious secret, one that Kodoc is desperate to use against him. Now Chess will face any danger to protect his friends, even if it means confronting what he fears the most.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

A deadly white mist has cloaked the earth for hundreds of years. Humanity clings to the highest mountain peaks, where the wealthy Five Families rule over the crowded slums and rambling junkyards. As the ruthless Lord Kodoc patrols the skies to enforce order, thirteen-year-old Chess and his crew scavenge in the Fog-shrouded ruins for anything they can sell to survive.

Hazel is the captain of their salvage raft: bold and daring. Swedish is the pilot: suspicious and strong. Bea is the mechanic: cheerful and brilliant. And Chess is the tetherboy: quiet and quick . . . and tougher than he looks.

But Chess has a secret, one he's kept hidden his whole life. One that Lord Kodoc is desperate to exploit for his own evil plans. And even as Chess unearths the crew's biggest treasure ever, they are running out of time.

Joel Ross creates a thrilling and action-packed adventure in a future in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slumkids just might become heroes.

About the Author:

Joel Ross is the author of two WWII thrillers for adults (Double Cross Blind and White Flag Down). He is also the author of The Fog Diver, his tween debut, as well as its sequel, The Lost Compass. He lives in Santa Barbara, California, with his wife, Lee Nichols, who is also a full-time writer, and his son, Ben, who is a full-time kid. You can find out more on his website (www.fogdiver.com) and on Twitter (@TheFogDiver).

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Joel Ross
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Symbilbooks
(Longwood, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover May 26, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # fogd-mce39

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Joel Ross
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623529340000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ross, Joel
Published by Harper Collins 2015-05-26 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2015-05-26, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062352934B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ross, Joel
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062352938

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ross, Joel
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062352934

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ross, Joel
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062352934

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Joel Ross
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slum kids just might become heroes. This Texas Bluebonnet selection--a fantasy filled with daring and hope and a wonderfully imaginative world--is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull. Once the Fog started rising, the earth was covered with a deadly white mist until nothing remained but the mountaintops. Now humanity clings to its highest peaks, called the Rooftop, where the wealthy Five Families rule over the lower slopes and floating junkyards. Thirteen-year-old Chess and his friends Hazel, Bea, and Swedish sail their rickety air raft over the deadly Fog, scavenging the ruins for anything they can sell to survive. But now survival isn t enough. They must risk everything to get to the miraculous city of Port Oro, the only place where their beloved Mrs. E can be cured of fogsickness. Yet the ruthless Lord Kodoc is hot on their trail, for Chess has a precious secret, one that Kodoc is desperate to use against him. Now Chess will face any danger to protect his friends, even if it means confronting what he fears the most. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062352934

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ross, Joel
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 8199649

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Joel Ross
Published by HarperCollins, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slum kids just might become heroes. This Texas Bluebonnet selection--a fantasy filled with daring and hope and a wonderfully imaginative world--is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull. Once the Fog started rising, the earth was covered with a deadly white mist until nothing remained but the mountaintops. Now humanity clings to its highest peaks, called the Rooftop, where the wealthy Five Families rule over the lower slopes and floating junkyards. Thirteen-year-old Chess and his friends Hazel, Bea, and Swedish sail their rickety air raft over the deadly Fog, scavenging the ruins for anything they can sell to survive. But now survival isn t enough. They must risk everything to get to the miraculous city of Port Oro, the only place where their beloved Mrs. E can be cured of fogsickness. Yet the ruthless Lord Kodoc is hot on their trail, for Chess has a precious secret, one that Kodoc is desperate to use against him. Now Chess will face any danger to protect his friends, even if it means confronting what he fears the most. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062352934

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ross, Joel
ISBN 10: 0062352938 ISBN 13: 9780062352934
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 15
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Joel Ross debuts a thrilling adventure series in which living in the sky is the new reality and a few determined slum kids just might become heroes. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull, this fantasy is filled with daring and hope and a wonderfully imaginative world.Once the Fog started rising, the earth was covered with a deadly white mist until nothing remained but the mountaintops. Now humanity clings to its highest peaks, called the Rooftop, where the wealthy Five Families rule over the lower slopes and floating junkyards.Thirteen-year-old Chess and his friends Hazel, Bea, and Swedish sail their rickety air raft over the deadly Fog, scavenging the ruins for anything they can sell to survive. But now survival isn't enough. They must risk everything to get to the miraculous city of Port Oro, the only place where their beloved Mrs. E can be cured of fogsickness. Yet the ruthless Lord Kodoc is hot on their trail, for Chess has a precious secret, one that Kodoc is desperate to use against him. Now Chess will face any danger to protect his friends, even if it means confronting what he fears the most. Bookseller Inventory # 113594263

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book