The Cutting: A McCabe and Savage Thriller (McCabe and Savage Thrillers)

4.05 avg rating
( 2,900 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062362995: The Cutting: A McCabe and Savage Thriller (McCabe and Savage Thrillers)

The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series—perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box.

Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women...

Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top homicide job with the NYPD to Portland, Maine to leave his failed marriage and suspicions of wrongdoing behind, and to find a more peaceful life for himself and his 13 year old daughter.

But the small New England city is not nearly as safe as he thought.

On a warm September night, a missing high-school athlete is found dead in a scrap metal yard, her heart removed from her body with surgical precision. As outrage over the killing spreads, a young business woman disappears while out on a morning jog.

McCabe is certain both crimes are the work of one man—a murderer skilled in cardiac surgery who is using his scalpel to target young women. With the clock ticking, McCabe and his partner Maggie Savage find themselves in a desperate race against time to find and rescue the missing woman before she becomes the next victim of the sadistic killer's blade.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

James Hayman is the New York Times bestselling author of the McCabe and Savage thrillers The Cutting, The Chill of Night, Darkness First, and The Girl in the Glass, which combined have sold more than half a million copies.

About the Author:

James Hayman, formerly creative director at one of New York's largest advertising agencies, is the USA Today bestselling author of the acclaimed Mike McCabe series: The Cutting, The Chill of Night, and Darkness First.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hayman, James
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062362992 ISBN 13: 9780062362995
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062362992

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hayman, James
ISBN 10: 0062362992 ISBN 13: 9780062362995
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062362995

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

James Hayman
ISBN 10: 0062362992 ISBN 13: 9780062362995
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623629950000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hayman, James
ISBN 10: 0062362992 ISBN 13: 9780062362995
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062362995

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

James Hayman
Published by Witness Impulse, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062362992 ISBN 13: 9780062362995
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 145 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series--perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box. Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women. Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top homicide job with the NYPD to Portland, Maine to leave his failed marriage and suspicions of wrongdoing behind, and to find a more peaceful life for himself and his 13 year old daughter. But the small New England city is not nearly as safe as he thought. On a warm September night, a missing high-school athlete is found dead in a scrap metal yard, her heart removed from her body with surgical precision. As outrage over the killing spreads, a young business woman disappears while out on a morning jog. McCabe is certain both crimes are the work of one man--a murderer skilled in cardiac surgery who is using his scalpel to target young women. With the clock ticking, McCabe and his partner Maggie Savage find themselves in a desperate race against time to find and rescue the missing woman before she becomes the next victim of the sadistic killer s blade. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062362995

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

James Hayman
Published by Witness Impulse, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062362992 ISBN 13: 9780062362995
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 211 x 145 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series--perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box. Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women. Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top homicide job with the NYPD to Portland, Maine to leave his failed marriage and suspicions of wrongdoing behind, and to find a more peaceful life for himself and his 13 year old daughter. But the small New England city is not nearly as safe as he thought. On a warm September night, a missing high-school athlete is found dead in a scrap metal yard, her heart removed from her body with surgical precision. As outrage over the killing spreads, a young business woman disappears while out on a morning jog. McCabe is certain both crimes are the work of one man--a murderer skilled in cardiac surgery who is using his scalpel to target young women. With the clock ticking, McCabe and his partner Maggie Savage find themselves in a desperate race against time to find and rescue the missing woman before she becomes the next victim of the sadistic killer s blade. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062362995

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

James Hayman
Published by Witness Impulse
ISBN 10: 0062362992 ISBN 13: 9780062362995
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Cutting, James Hayman. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062362995

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.72
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

James Hayman
Published by Mccabe and Savage Thrillers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062362992 ISBN 13: 9780062362995
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mccabe and Savage Thrillers, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780062362995

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.05
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

James Hayman
Published by Witness Impulse 2014-07-15 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062362992 ISBN 13: 9780062362995
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse 2014-07-15, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-ING-29359449

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.89
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Hayman, James
Published by AVON BOOKS (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062362992 ISBN 13: 9780062362995
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AVON BOOKS, 2014. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062362995

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.70
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book