The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious Howling

3.9 avg rating
( 15,022 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062366931: The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious Howling
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The first book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place—the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart—has a brand-new look.

Discovered in the forest of Ashton Place, the Incorrigibles are no ordinary children. Luckily, Miss Penelope Lumley is no ordinary governess. A recent graduate of the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, Penelope embraces the challenge of her new position. Though she is eager to instruct the children in Latin verbs and the proper use of globes, first she must eliminate their canine tendencies.

But mysteries abound at Ashton Place: Who are these three wild creatures? Why does Old Timothy, the coachman, lurk around every corner? Will Penelope be able to civilize the Incorrigibles in time for Lady Constance's holiday ball? And what on earth is a schottische?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Of especially naughty children, it is sometimes said: "They must have been raised by wolves." The Incorrigible children actually were.

Discovered in the forest of Ashton Place, the Incorrigibles are no ordinary children. Luckily, Miss Penelope Lumley is no ordinary governess. A proud graduate of the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, she must use all her skills to tame these clever canine children. Latin, poetry, and the use of globes will simply have to wait.

But mysteries abound at Ashton Place: Who are these three wild creatures? Why does Old Timothy, the coachman, lurk around every corner? Will Penelope be able to civilize the Incorrigibles in time for Lady Constance's holiday ball? And what on earth is that howling in the attic?

About the Author:

Maryrose Wood is the author of the first five books (so far!) in this series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabrication is fully permitted under the terms of the author's Poetic License, which is one of her most prized possessions.

Maryrose's other qualifications for writing these tales include a scandalous stint as a professional thespian, many years as a private governess to two curious and occasionally rambunctious pupils, and whatever literary insights she may have gleaned from living in close proximity to a clever but disobedient dog.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780061791109: The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious Howling

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0061791105 ISBN 13:  9780061791109
Publisher: Balzer + Bray, 2011
Softcover

9780061791055: The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious Howling

Balzer..., 2010
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Wood, Maryrose
Published by Balzer + Bray (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062366939 ISBN 13: 9780062366931
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 0062366939

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Wood, Maryrose
Published by Balzer + Bray (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062366939 ISBN 13: 9780062366931
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # 0062366939

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Wood, Maryrose
ISBN 10: 0062366939 ISBN 13: 9780062366931
New Quantity Available: 13
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KB-9780062366931

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Wood, Maryrose
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062366939 ISBN 13: 9780062366931
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 12
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062366939 Brand New! Not overstocks or remainder copy!. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780062366931

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.59
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Maryrose Wood
ISBN 10: 0062366939 ISBN 13: 9780062366931
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: NEW. Brand New, Same ISBN and details as listed. Delivery within 3-7 business days. We may ship the books from multiple location across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Choose expedited shipping for Express delivery. Tracking number provided for every order. Seller Inventory # AO_9780062366931

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Wood, Maryrose
Published by Balzer & Bray/Harperteen 4/21/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062366939 ISBN 13: 9780062366931
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer & Bray/Harperteen 4/21/2015, 2015. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book I: The Mysterious Howling. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780062366931

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Wood, Maryrose
Published by Balzer & Bray 2015-04-21 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062366939 ISBN 13: 9780062366931
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer & Bray 2015-04-21, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9780062366931B

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Wood, Maryrose/ Klassen, Jon (ILT)
ISBN 10: 0062366939 ISBN 13: 9780062366931
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 5331744

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Wood, Maryrose
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062366939 ISBN 13: 9780062366931
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0062366939 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Seller Inventory # SWATI2132276388

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Maryrose Wood
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062366939 ISBN 13: 9780062366931
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Jon Klassen (illustrator). Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. Of especially naughty children, it is sometimes said: They must have been raised by wolves. The Incorrigible children actually were. Discovered in the forest of Ashton Place, the Incorrigibles are no ordinary children. Luckily, Miss Penelope Lumley is no ordinary governess. A proud graduate of the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females, she must use all her skills to tame these clever canine children. Latin, poetry, and the use of globes will simply have to wait. But mysteries abound at Ashton Place: Who are these three wild creatures Why does Old Timothy, the coachman, lurk around every corner Will Penelope be able to civilize the Incorrigibles in time for Lady Constance s holiday ball And what on earth is that howling in the attic. Seller Inventory # KNV9780062366931

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book