A Line of Blood LP: A Novel

3.34 avg rating
( 787 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062416742: A Line of Blood LP: A Novel

A chilling psychological thriller about family - the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl. You find your neighbour dead in his bath. Your son is with you. He sees everything. You discover your wife has been in the man's house. It seems she knew him. Now the police need to speak to you. One night turns Alex Mercer's life upside down. He loves his family and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn't know. He doesn't know how the cracks in his and Millicent's marriage have affected their son, Max. Or how Millicent's bracelet came to be under the neighbour's bed. He doesn't know how to be a father to Max when his own world is shattering into pieces. Then the murder investigation begins...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Ben McPherson is a television producer, director, and writer. He studied Modern Languages at King's College, Cambridge, and worked for many years in film and television production. From 1998 to 2007 he was a director and producer for the BBC. In 1998 Ben met the woman he would go on to marry at the Coach and Horses in Soho. Similarities to the characters in his novel, A Line of Blood, end there.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

McPherson, Ben
ISBN 10: 006241674X ISBN 13: 9780062416742
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Bookseller Inventory # 1EYDQW0027Y1

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.49
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McPherson, Ben
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 006241674X ISBN 13: 9780062416742
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 006241674X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McPherson, Ben
ISBN 10: 006241674X ISBN 13: 9780062416742
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800624167421.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McPherson, Ben
ISBN 10: 006241674X ISBN 13: 9780062416742
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 23736129-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

McPherson, Ben
ISBN 10: 006241674X ISBN 13: 9780062416742
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800624167420000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

McPherson, Ben
Published by HarperLuxe
ISBN 10: 006241674X ISBN 13: 9780062416742
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 006241674X Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17866558

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

McPherson, Ben
Published by Harperluxe, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 006241674X ISBN 13: 9780062416742
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harperluxe, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. large type edition. 226 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For Alex Mercer, his wife Millicent and their son Max are everything his perfect little tribe. But when their next-door neighbor dies, their lives are irrevocably changed. During the police investigation, troubling questions throw suspicion on Alex, Millicent, and even Max. Each of them has secrets, and each has something to hide.With the walls of their world closing in on them, husband, wife, and son must decide how far they ll go to protect themselves and their family from investigators carefully watching their every move . . . waiting for one of them to make a mistake. Highly provocative, intensely twisty and suspenseful, this novel will have you wondering if one of them or all are guilty, and will keep you on edge until its electrifying final pages. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062416742

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 21.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

McPherson, Ben
Published by HarperLuxe
ISBN 10: 006241674X ISBN 13: 9780062416742
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, A Line of Blood LP (large type edition), Ben McPherson. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062416742

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.36
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

McPherson, Ben
Published by Harperluxe, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 006241674X ISBN 13: 9780062416742
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harperluxe, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. large type edition. 226 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For Alex Mercer, his wife Millicent and their son Max are everything his perfect little tribe. But when their next-door neighbor dies, their lives are irrevocably changed. During the police investigation, troubling questions throw suspicion on Alex, Millicent, and even Max. Each of them has secrets, and each has something to hide.With the walls of their world closing in on them, husband, wife, and son must decide how far they ll go to protect themselves and their family from investigators carefully watching their every move . . . waiting for one of them to make a mistake. Highly provocative, intensely twisty and suspenseful, this novel will have you wondering if one of them or all are guilty, and will keep you on edge until its electrifying final pages. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062416742

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 23.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

McPherson, Ben
Published by HarperLuxe (2015)
ISBN 10: 006241674X ISBN 13: 9780062416742
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperLuxe, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 006241674X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 26.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book