Amy Zhang This Is Where the World Ends

ISBN 13: 9780062417879

This Is Where the World Ends

3.41 avg rating
( 2,346 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062417879: This Is Where the World Ends

From Amy Zhang, the acclaimed author of Falling into Place, comes a heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision course with reality.

Janie and Micah, Micah and Janie. That’s how it’s been since they were children, when Janie Vivian moved next door. Janie says Micah is everything she is not. Where Micah is shy, Janie is outgoing. Where Micah loves music, Janie loves art. It’s the perfect friendship—as long as no one finds out about it.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Once upon a time . . .

There was a girl named Janie Vivian. And a boy named Micah Carter. And a boy named Dewey. A boy named Ander. A girl named Piper.

And once upon a time . . . Janie Vivian declared an apocalypse. And they all fell down. They all fell down.

Micah can t remember when or how or why. But he knows one thing for certain:

This is where the world ends.

We drive in silence. I study my palms. There are four perfect half moons where my nails dug in, and a fate line that looks normal. Perfectly straight, average length. I used to think that destiny was fluid, because isn t that the point of every Disney movie and Saturday-morning cartoon?

You make your own choices. You decide how life goes. I always thought that your fate line would change if something happened, bam, something goes wrong and the line on your palm goes all wonky to reflect that. Nope. It still looks fine.

I dig my nails into my palms again and look ahead. Staring contest, glaring contest. Let s go, universe. You and me, right here, right now.

Advance Praise for This Is Where the World Ends

Zhang weaves a dark, complicated tale, steeped in obsession, painful secrets, and mind-numbing vodka. Readers will be left to decide for themselves whether this is a tragic love story or a psychological thriller; regardless, this is most definitely a novelthat will have fans talking. Kirkus Reviews

Zhang s effortless exploration of the complex intersection of memory and perception and intricate, menace-laden plot is a perfect fit for fans of E. Lockhart s compelling We Were Liars. ALA Booklist (starred review)

"

About the Author:

Amy Zhang was born in China, grew up in Wisconsin, and currently lives in New York State.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 9.99
US$ 9.17

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Amy Zhang
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062417878 ISBN 13: 9780062417879
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. International ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. From Amy Zhang, the acclaimed author of Falling into Place, comes a heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision course with reality.Janie and Micah, Micah and Janie. That s how it s been since they were children, when Janie Vivian moved next door. Janie says Micah is everything she is not. Where Micah is shy, Janie is outgoing. Where Micah loves music, Janie loves art. It s the perfect friendship-as long as no one finds out about it. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062417879

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Amy Zhang
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062417878 ISBN 13: 9780062417879
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. International ed.. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. From Amy Zhang, the acclaimed author of Falling into Place, comes a heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision course with reality.Janie and Micah, Micah and Janie. That s how it s been since they were children, when Janie Vivian moved next door. Janie says Micah is everything she is not. Where Micah is shy, Janie is outgoing. Where Micah loves music, Janie loves art. It s the perfect friendship-as long as no one finds out about it. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780062417879

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Amy Zhang
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062417878 ISBN 13: 9780062417879
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. International ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. From Amy Zhang, the acclaimed author of Falling into Place, comes a heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision course with reality.Janie and Micah, Micah and Janie. That s how it s been since they were children, when Janie Vivian moved next door. Janie says Micah is everything she is not. Where Micah is shy, Janie is outgoing. Where Micah loves music, Janie loves art. It s the perfect friendship-as long as no one finds out about it. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062417879

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Amy Zhang
Published by HarperCollins 2016-04-21 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062417878 ISBN 13: 9780062417879
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins 2016-04-21, 2016. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05329133

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Zhang, Amy
ISBN 10: 0062417878 ISBN 13: 9780062417879
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Publisher/Verlag: HarperCollins US | The author of FALLING INTO PLACE returns with a second contemporary, realistic novel for teens that tells the story of Micah Carter and Janie Viviansecret best friends on a collision course with the real world. For fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher. | From Amy Zhang, the acclaimed author of Falling into Place, comes a heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision course with reality.Janie and Micah, Micah and Janie. That's how it's been since they were children, when Janie Vivian moved next door. Janie says Micah is everything she is not. Where Micah is shy, Janie is outgoing. Where Micah loves music, Janie loves art. It's the perfect friendship-as long as no one finds out about it. | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 266 gr | 210x139x18 mm | 304 pp. Bookseller Inventory # K9780062417879

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Zhang, Amy
Published by HarperCollins (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062417878 ISBN 13: 9780062417879
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001932296

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Amy Zhang
Published by HarperCollins 2016-04-21 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062417878 ISBN 13: 9780062417879
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins 2016-04-21, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00010063

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Zhang, Amy
Published by Greenwillow Books
ISBN 10: 0062417878 ISBN 13: 9780062417879
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books. Book Condition: New. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: YF; YXC; YXL. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 210 x 140. Weight in Grams: 305. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780062417879

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Zhang, Amy
Published by Greenwillow Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062417878 ISBN 13: 9780062417879
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Greenwillow Books, 2016. Book Condition: New. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: YF; YXC; YXL. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 210 x 140. Weight in Grams: 305. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780062417879

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Amy Zhang
Published by HarperCollins 2016-03-21, New York (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062417878 ISBN 13: 9780062417879
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins 2016-03-21, New York, 2016. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062417879

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book