The Murder Road: A Cooper & Fry Mystery (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)

3.82 avg rating
( 495 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062439246: The Murder Road: A Cooper & Fry Mystery (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)

For fans of Broadchurch, Louise Penny, and Peter Robinson comes a spellbinding new novel from internationally bestselling author Stephen Booth

Welcome to the picturesque English village of Shawhead, where there's one road in and one road out. And on that road this morning is an abandoned vehicle...with an ominous bloodstain inside.

It's a mystery. It could be a murder. Where—and who—is the driver? Whose blood has been discovered? Why are the people of Shawhead so hostile toward Detective Ben Cooper, sent in to take charge of the investigation?

As Cooper peels back layers of lies and exposes dark secrets to the light, he draws ever closer to a killer hiding in plain sight. Packed with atmosphere, suspense, and surprises, The Murder Road is Stephen Booth's most unforgettable novel yet.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Stephen Booth's fourteen novels featuring Cooper and Fry, all to be published by Witness, have sold over half a million copies around the world.

Review:

Booth skilfully portrays a stunning landscape with a dark heart that conceals secrets, vendettas and revenge. Daily Mail on The Corpse Bridge

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Stephen Booth
ISBN 10: 0062439243 ISBN 13: 9780062439246
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800624392460000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Stephen Booth
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062439243 ISBN 13: 9780062439246
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062439243

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Stephen Booth
Published by Witness Impulse
ISBN 10: 0062439243 ISBN 13: 9780062439246
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062439243 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17923162

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Stephen Booth
Published by AVON BOOKS (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062439243 ISBN 13: 9780062439246
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description AVON BOOKS, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062439246

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Stephen Booth
ISBN 10: 0062439243 ISBN 13: 9780062439246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9035328

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Stephen Booth
Published by Witness Impulse, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062439243 ISBN 13: 9780062439246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Broadchurch, Louise Penny, and Peter Robinson comes a spellbinding new novel from internationally bestselling author Stephen BoothWelcome to the picturesque English village of Shawhead, where there s one road in and one road out. And on that road this morning is an abandoned vehicle.with an ominous bloodstain inside.It s a mystery. It could be a murder. Where and who is the driver? Whose blood has been discovered? Why are the people of Shawhead so hostile toward Detective Ben Cooper, sent in to take charge of the investigation?As Cooper peels back layers of lies and exposes dark secrets to the light, he draws ever closer to a killer hiding in plain sight. Packed with atmosphere, suspense, and surprises, The Murder Road is Stephen Booth s most unforgettable novel yet. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062439246

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Stephen Booth
Published by Witness Impulse, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062439243 ISBN 13: 9780062439246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Broadchurch, Louise Penny, and Peter Robinson comes a spellbinding new novel from internationally bestselling author Stephen BoothWelcome to the picturesque English village of Shawhead, where there s one road in and one road out. And on that road this morning is an abandoned vehicle.with an ominous bloodstain inside.It s a mystery. It could be a murder. Where and who is the driver? Whose blood has been discovered? Why are the people of Shawhead so hostile toward Detective Ben Cooper, sent in to take charge of the investigation?As Cooper peels back layers of lies and exposes dark secrets to the light, he draws ever closer to a killer hiding in plain sight. Packed with atmosphere, suspense, and surprises, The Murder Road is Stephen Booth s most unforgettable novel yet. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062439246

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Stephen Booth
ISBN 10: 0062439243 ISBN 13: 9780062439246
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 115053951

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Stephen Booth
Published by Witness Impulse (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062439243 ISBN 13: 9780062439246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Witness Impulse, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062439243

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Stephen Booth
ISBN 10: 0062439243 ISBN 13: 9780062439246
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. 135mm x 28mm x 201mm. Paperback. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.318. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062439246

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book