Items related to Song of the Lion (A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito...

Song of the Lion (A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel, 3)

4.04 avg rating
( 7,200 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062644275: Song of the Lion (A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel, 3)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

New York Times Bestseller

A deadly bombing takes Navajo Tribal cops Bernadette Manuelito, Jim Chee, and their mentor, the legendary Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn, back into the past to find a vengeful killer in this riveting Southwestern mystery from the bestselling author of Spider Woman’s Daughter and Rock with Wings.

When a car bomb kills a young man in the Shiprock High School parking lot, Officer Bernadette Manuelito discovers that the intended victim was a mediator for a multi-million-dollar development planned at the Grand Canyon.

But what seems like an act of ecoterrorism turns out to be something far more nefarious and complex. Piecing together the clues, Bernadette and her husband, Sergeant Jim Chee, uncover a scheme to disrupt the negotiations and inflame tensions between the Hopi and Dine tribes.

Retired Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn has seen just about everything in his long career. As the tribal police’s investigation unfolds, he begins to suspect that the bombing may be linked to a cold case he handled years ago. As he, Bernadette, and Chee carefully pull away the layers behind the crime, they make a disturbing discovery: a meticulous and very patient killer with a long-simmering plan of revenge.

Writing with a clarity and grace that is all her own, Anne Hillerman depicts the beauty and mystery of Navajo Country and the rituals, myths, and customs of its people in a mystery that builds on and complements the beloved, bestselling mysteries of her acclaimed father, Tony Hillerman.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

When a car bomb kills a young man in the Shiprock High School parking lot, Officer Bernadette Manuelito discovers that the intended victim was a mediator for a multimillion-dollar development planned at the Grand Canyon.

But what seems like an act of ecoterrorism turns out to be something far more nefarious and complex. Piecing together the clues, Bernadette and her husband, Sergeant Jim Chee, uncover a scheme to disrupt the negotiations and inflame tensions between the Hopi and Diné tribes.

Retired Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn has seen just about everything in his long career. As the tribal police’s invest-igation unfolds, he begins to suspect that the bombing may be linked to a cold case he handled years ago. As he, Bernie, and Chee carefully pull away the layers behind the crime, they make a disturbing discovery: a meticulous and very patient killer with a long-simmering plan of revenge.

About the Author:

Anne Hillerman is an award-winning reporter and the New York Times bestselling author of the novels Spider Woman’s Daughter, Rock with Wings, Song of the Lion, and Cave of Bones, as well as several nonfiction books. She is the daughter of New York Times bestselling author Tony Hillerman and lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062821744: Song of the Lion: A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel (A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel, 3)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062821741 ISBN 13: 9780062821744
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks, 2018
Softcover

9780062391919: Song of the Lion (A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel, 3)

Harper, 2017
Softcover

9780062391902: Song of the Lion: A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel (A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito Novel, 3)

Harper, 2017
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

HarperLuxe
Published by HarperLuxe (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062644270 ISBN 13: 9780062644275
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER! SHIPS IN STURDY CARDBOARD PACKAGING!. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780062644275

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Hillerman, Anne
Published by HarperLuxe (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062644270 ISBN 13: 9780062644275
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Campbell Bookstore
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # NewCamp0062644270

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Anne Hillerman
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062644270 ISBN 13: 9780062644275
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Larger Print. Language: English. Brand new Book. Don't miss the TV series, Dark Winds, based on the Leaphorn, Chee, & Manuelito novels, now on AMC and AMC+! New York Times Bestseller"Fans of Leaphorn, Chee, and Manuelito, characters created by the author's father, Tony Hillerman, will savor this multilayered story of suspense, with its background of contemporary environmental vs. development issues." - Library JournalA deadly bombing takes Navajo Tribal cops Bernadette Manuelito, Jim Chee, and their mentor, the legendary Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn, back into the past to find a vengeful killer in this riveting Southwestern mystery from the bestselling author of Spider Woman's Daughter and Rock with Wings.When a car bomb kills a young man in the Shiprock High School parking lot, Officer Bernadette Manuelito discovers that the intended victim was a mediator for a multi-million-dollar development planned at the Grand Canyon.But what seems like an act of ecoterrorism turns out to be something far more nefarious. Piecing together the clues, Bernadette and her husband, Sergeant Jim Chee, uncover a scheme to disrupt the negotiations and inflame tensions between the Hopi and Dine tribes.Retired Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn has seen just about everything in his long career. As the tribal police's investigation unfolds, he begins to suspect that the bombing may be linked to a cold case he handled years ago. As he, Bernadette, and Chee carefully pull away the layers behind the crime, they make a disturbing discovery: a meticulous and very patient killer with a long-simmering plan of revenge.Writing with a clarity and grace that is all her own, Anne Hillerman depicts the beauty and mystery of Navajo Country and the rituals, myths, and customs of its people in a mystery that builds on and complements the beloved, bestselling mysteries of her acclaimed father, Tony Hillerman. Seller Inventory # AAV9780062644275

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Hillerman, Anne
Published by HarperLuxe (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062644270 ISBN 13: 9780062644275
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 28693612-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.66
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Hillerman, Anne
Published by HarperLuxe 4/11/2017 (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062644270 ISBN 13: 9780062644275
New Paperback or Softback Quantity: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Song of the Lion. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780062644275

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 26.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Hillerman, Anne
Published by HarperLuxe (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062644270 ISBN 13: 9780062644275
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenDragon
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # GoldenDragon0062644270

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Hillerman, Anne
Published by HarperLuxe (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062644270 ISBN 13: 9780062644275
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_0062644270

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Anne Hillerman
Published by HarperLuxe (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062644270 ISBN 13: 9780062644275
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Welcome Back Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: NEW. Clean and crisp and new!. Seller Inventory # 3531191779

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Hillerman, Anne
Published by HarperLuxe (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062644270 ISBN 13: 9780062644275
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # think0062644270

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Hillerman, Anne
Published by HarperLuxe (2017)
ISBN 10: 0062644270 ISBN 13: 9780062644275
New Soft Cover Quantity: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 9780062644275

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 29.20
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book