Items related to The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: A Summer...

The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: A Summer Beach Read - Softcover

 
9780063017504: The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: A Summer Beach Read
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
  • PublisherHarper Perennial
  • Publication date2021
  • ISBN 10 0063017504
  • ISBN 13 9780063017504
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages352
  • Rating

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780857527196: The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: The MOST well-reviewed and uplifting book of 2021

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0857527193 ISBN 13:  9780857527196
Publisher: Doubleday, 2021
Hardcover

  • 9781529176247: The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot

    RANDOM..., 2021
    Softcover

  • 9780063092761: The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: A Summer Beach Read

    Harper, 2021
    Hardcover

  • 9780857527202: The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot

    RANDOM..., 2021
    Softcover

  • 9780063090620: The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: A Summer Beach Read

    Harper..., 2021
    Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Cronin, Marianne
Published by Harper Perennial (2021)
ISBN 10: 0063017504 ISBN 13: 9780063017504
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 42541454-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 12.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Cronin, Marianne
Published by Harper Perennial (2021)
ISBN 10: 0063017504 ISBN 13: 9780063017504
New Soft Cover Quantity: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Bayonne, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9780063017504

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 15.27
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cronin, Marianne
Published by Harper Perennial (2021)
ISBN 10: 0063017504 ISBN 13: 9780063017504
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New! Not Overstocks or Low Quality Book Club Editions! Direct From the Publisher! We're not a giant, faceless warehouse organization! We're a small town bookstore that loves books and loves it's customers! Buy from Lakeside Books!. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780063017504

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 12.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Cronin, Marianne
Published by Harper Perennial 6/1/2021 (2021)
ISBN 10: 0063017504 ISBN 13: 9780063017504
New Paperback or Softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot 0.6. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780063017504

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 16.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cronin,Marianne
ISBN 10: 0063017504 ISBN 13: 9780063017504
New Quantity: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 9780063017504

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 12.77
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cronin, Marianne
Published by Harper Perennial (2021)
ISBN 10: 0063017504 ISBN 13: 9780063017504
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Softcover. Condition: new. Product DescriptionA beautiful debut, funny, tender, and animated by a willingness to confront lifes obstacles and find a way to survive. . . . It celebrates friendship, finds meaning in difficulty and lets the reader explore dark places while always allowing for the possibility of light. Lenni and Margot are fine companions for all our springtime journeys.-Harpers Bazaar, UKA charming, fiercely alive and disarmingly funny debut novel in the vein of John Green, Rachel Joyce, and Jojo Moyes-a brave testament to the power of living each day to the fullest, a tribute to the stories that we live, and a reminder of our unlimited capacity for friendship and love.An extraordinary friendship. A lifetime of stories.Seventeen-year-old Lenni Pettersson lives on the Terminal Ward at the Glasgow Princess Royal Hospital. Though the teenager has been told shes dying, she still has plenty of living to do. Joining the hospitals arts and crafts class, she meets the magnificent Margot, an 83-year-old, purple-pajama-wearing, fruitcake-eating rebel, who transforms Lenni in ways she never imagined.As their friendship blooms, a world of stories opens for these unlikely companions who, between them, have been alive for one hundred years. Though their days are dwindling, both are determined to leave their mark on the world. With the help of Lennis doting palliative care nurse and Father Arthur, the hospitals patient chaplain, Lenni and Margot devise a plan to create one hundred paintings showcasing the stories of the century they have lived-stories of love and loss, of courage and kindness, of unexpected tenderness and pure joy.Though the end is near, life isnt quite done with these unforgettable women just yet.Delightfully funny and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet ultimately uplifting, The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot reminds us of the preciousness of life as it considers the legacy we choose to leave, how we influence the lives of others even after were gone, and the wonder of a friendship that transcends time.From School Library JournalSeventeen-year-old Lenni lives in the section of the Glasgow hospital for those who are terminally ill. She is alone because her mother returned to Sweden and Lenni told her father to follow a new girlfriend to Poland since his visits depressed her. She creates her own family with new friends. Father Arthur, the hospital chaplain, accepts her wit and disbelief when they speak. Lenni does not enjoy the company of other teens and joins an art session for those over 80, where she and 83-year-old Margot become close. The structure of the novel is clever as Lenni and Margot paint the story of their combined 100 years. The bittersweet story relates Margot's tragedies and romances while Lenni provides humorous dialogue. Teens will love the tearjerker ending. VERDICT Purchase for all collections serving teens.-Karlan Sick, formerly at New York P.L.a(c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.ReviewWith a sensibility that's as compassionate and quirky as those of her two indelible heroines, Marianne Cronin offers a deceptively lighthearted response to lifes heaviest questions. As Lenni and Margot leave their mark on one another, so too does this tearjerker of a book leave its mark on the reader. - Kathleen Rooney, author of Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk and Cher Ami and Major WhittleseyGraceful, intelligent, beautiful writing. Full of wisdom and kindness. It is just the kind of book I adore. - Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble with Goats and SheepSharp and funny, warm and wise, a remarkable friendship sparks two lifetimes of shared stories in one unforgettable book. I loved it. - Jess Kidd, author of HimselfGorgeously poignant novel . . . unexpectedly funny, touching and so uplifting. - Good Housekeeping"A gorgeous, heartbreaking story readers won't soon forget." - Elle (Most Anticipated Books of 2021)". Seller Inventory # DADAX0063017504

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 17.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cronin, Marianne
Published by Harper Perennial (2021)
ISBN 10: 0063017504 ISBN 13: 9780063017504
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # 0063017504

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 18.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cronin, Marianne
Published by Harper Perennial (2021)
ISBN 10: 0063017504 ISBN 13: 9780063017504
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Books Unplugged
(Amherst, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Buy with confidence! Book is in new, never-used condition 1.61. Seller Inventory # bk0063017504xvz189zvxnew

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 18.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cronin, Marianne
Published by Harper Perennial (2021)
ISBN 10: 0063017504 ISBN 13: 9780063017504
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Lucky's Textbooks
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABLIING23Feb2215580010547

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 15.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Cronin, Marianne
Published by Harper Perennial (2021)
ISBN 10: 0063017504 ISBN 13: 9780063017504
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
California Books
(Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # I-9780063017504

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 20.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book