Boy in Darkness (Literature for life series)

3.97 avg rating
( 115 ratings by GoodReads )
9780080197982: Boy in Darkness (Literature for life series)

A fantasy story in which a young man escapes the tedium of palace life, only to fall into the hands of a mysterious couple who intend to present him as a sacrifice to an evil power. From the author of the GORMENGHAST and LETTERS TO A LOST UNCLE.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Mervyn Peake (1911–1968) was an English modernist writer, artist, poet, and illustrator who is best known for his pioneering Gormenghast series, which have become classics in the literary fantasy genre. He was also a noted illustrator of classic children's books including Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Treasure Island. Sebastian Peake is Mervyn Peake's eldest son and the cocompiler of Mervyn Peake: A Man and His ArtJoanne Harris is the author of Blackberry Wine, Chocolat, Five Quarters of the Orange, and The Girl with No Shadow. Maeve Gilmore is Mervyn Peake's widow.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Peake, Mervyn
Published by Elsevier Science Ltd (1976)
ISBN 10: 0080197981 ISBN 13: 9780080197982
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Elsevier Science Ltd, 1976. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 80197981

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 218.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds