Jenny Mayhew A Wolf in Hindelheim

ISBN 13: 9780091944384

A Wolf in Hindelheim

3.26 avg rating
( 69 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780091944384: A Wolf in Hindelheim

An atmospheric and gripping novel from an exciting new voice for fans of The Snow Child and The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared

South-West Germany, 1926. The disappearance of a baby girl calls for Constable Theodore Hildebrandt and his son Klaus to visit the remote village of Hindelheim, a place where nothing ever happens. But the news of the missing baby has brought darkness to the community. It is as if someone or something wicked is playing a game. As the wind blows and the mist thickens, tensions rise among the villagers as everyone falls under suspicion. And when the rumors begin and secrets start to unravel, the quiet village of Hindelheim is set to change forever.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

An atmospheric and gripping novel from an exciting new voice.

A remote German village, 1926.
Something is happening in this place where nothing happens.
A baby has gone missing.
A police constable has been called.
A doctor suspects a storekeeper.
A son wants to prove himself a man.
A love affair unfolds.
Then the rumours begin to spread.
Once suspicion has taken hold, is anything beyond belief?

About the Author:

JENNY MAYHEW has worked as a TV researcher, studied International Relations in Sri Lanka and written film screenplays on both contemporary and historical storylines. In 2003, she was nominated for a BAFTA special achievement award for her screenplay for To Kill a King. Jenny has a doctorate in English literature and has taught creative writing courses at Oxford, Bristol and Manchester. She now lives in Edinburgh. A Wolf in Hindelheim is her first novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jenny Mayhew
ISBN 10: 0091944384 ISBN 13: 9780091944384
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800919443840000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Mayhew, Jenny
ISBN 10: 0091944384 ISBN 13: 9780091944384
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 19268034-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jenny Mayhew
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0091944384 ISBN 13: 9780091944384
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 212 x 134 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A remote German village, 1926. Something is happening in this place where nothing happens. A baby has gone missing. A police constable has been called. A doctor suspects a storekeeper. A son wants to prove himself a man. A love affair unfolds. Then the rumours begin to spread. Once suspicion has taken hold, is anything beyond belief?. Bookseller Inventory # LIB9780091944384

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jenny Mayhew
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0091944384 ISBN 13: 9780091944384
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 212 x 134 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A remote German village, 1926. Something is happening in this place where nothing happens. A baby has gone missing. A police constable has been called. A doctor suspects a storekeeper. A son wants to prove himself a man. A love affair unfolds. Then the rumours begin to spread. Once suspicion has taken hold, is anything beyond belief?. Bookseller Inventory # LIB9780091944384

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Mayhew, Jenny
Published by Hutchinson (2013)
ISBN 10: 0091944384 ISBN 13: 9780091944384
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Travel-Bookshop
(Hertfordshire, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hutchinson, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand new books and maps available immediately from a reputable and well rated UK bookseller - not sent from the USA; despatched promptly and reliably worldwide by Royal Mail; Bookseller Inventory # KRG06139780091944384

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.26
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jenny Mayhew
Published by Hutchinson 2013-05-16 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0091944384 ISBN 13: 9780091944384
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hutchinson 2013-05-16, 2013. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-LBR-01177945

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.83
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Mayhew, Jenny
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0091944384 ISBN 13: 9780091944384
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780091944384

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Mayhew, Jenny
Published by Hutchinson (2013)
ISBN 10: 0091944384 ISBN 13: 9780091944384
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Pearlydewdrops
(Streat, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hutchinson, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Shipped from the UK within 2 business days of order being placed. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000054793

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.81
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Mayhew, Jenny
Published by Cornerstone (2013)
ISBN 10: 0091944384 ISBN 13: 9780091944384
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, 2013. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780091944384

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Mayhew, Jenny
Published by Random House UK (2013)
ISBN 10: 0091944384 ISBN 13: 9780091944384
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0091944384

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book