Adams, Guy A Few Words for the Dead

ISBN 13: 9780091953195

A Few Words for the Dead

4.11 avg rating
( 53 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780091953195: A Few Words for the Dead

James Bond meets the X-files with a healthy does of Douglas Adams and Stephen King.
     Section 37 is under attack.
Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he's on his own.

   • A spy thriller with a difference -- perfect for fans of Douglas Adams to John Le Carre and Doctor Who to Spooks

   • The third exhilarating, action-packed adventure for Toby Greene and August Shining of Section 37 -- The Clown Service.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Section 37 is under attack. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he's on his own.

About the Author:

Guy Adams lives in Spain, surrounded by rescue animals. Some of them are his family. He isn't a spy, but he is a boy, so naturally he's always dreamed of being one. Having spent over ten years working as a professional actor and comedian, eventually he decided he'd quite like to eat regularly, so switched careers and became a full-time writer. Nobody said he was clever. Against all odds he managed to stay busy and since then he has written over twenty books.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Adams, Guy
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Section 37 is under attack. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he s on his own. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Adams, Guy
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800919531950000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Adams, Guy
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Section 37 is under attack. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he s on his own. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Adams, Guy
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 23765735-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Adams, Guy
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 126mm x 198mm x 19mm. Paperback. Section 37 is under attack. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 304 pages. 0.215. Bookseller Inventory # 9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Adams, Guy
Published by Del Rey 2015-04-09 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey 2015-04-09, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05270647

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.69
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Adams, Guy
Published by Del Rey (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey, 2015. Book Condition: New. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he's on his own. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 127 x 24. Weight in Grams: 212. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Adams, Guy
Published by Del Rey
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey. Book Condition: New. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he's on his own. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 127 x 24. Weight in Grams: 212. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Adams, Guy
Published by Ebury Publishing
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, A Few Words for the Dead, Guy Adams, Section 37 is under attack. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he's on his own. Bookseller Inventory # B9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.28
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Adams, Guy
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Paperback Quantity Available: 15
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Section 37 is under attack. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he's. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780091953195_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.09
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book