Guy Adams A Few Words for the Dead

ISBN 13: 9780091953195

A Few Words for the Dead

4.11 avg rating
( 61 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780091953195: A Few Words for the Dead

James Bond meets the X-files with a healthy does of Douglas Adams and Stephen King.
     Section 37 is under attack.
Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he's on his own.

   • A spy thriller with a difference -- perfect for fans of Douglas Adams to John Le Carre and Doctor Who to Spooks

   • The third exhilarating, action-packed adventure for Toby Greene and August Shining of Section 37 -- The Clown Service.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Section 37 is under attack. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is on the hunt. But catching someone whose bodyguard is the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride can be a deadly game. Section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, has his past has finally caught up with him?

Product Description:

Section 37 is under attack. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he's on his own.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 16.95
US$ 9.13

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Guy Adams
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Section 37 is under attack. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he s on his own. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Guy Adams
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800919531950000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Guy Adams
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Section 37 is under attack. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he s on his own. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Adams, Guy
Published by Del Rey Books 2015-04-09 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey Books 2015-04-09, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780091953195B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Guy Adams
Published by Del Rey 2015-04-09 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey 2015-04-09, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05270647

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Adams, Guy
Published by Del Rey
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey. Book Condition: New. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he's on his own. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 127 x 24. Weight in Grams: 212. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Adams, Guy
Published by Del Rey (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey, 2015. Book Condition: New. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he's on his own. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FL. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 127 x 24. Weight in Grams: 212. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Guy Adams
Published by Ebury Publishing
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, A Few Words for the Dead, Guy Adams, Section 37 is under attack. Toby Greene, a Clown Service agent, is running for his life. Pursued around the globe by the relentless Rain-Soaked Bride, to stop is to die. But section Chief August Shining has problems of his own. Under investigation by MI6 and at the mercy of a mysterious entity, he's on his own. Bookseller Inventory # B9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.71
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Guy Adams
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0091953197. Bookseller Inventory # ST0091953197

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Guy Adams
Published by Random House UK 2015-04-09, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091953197 ISBN 13: 9780091953195
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK 2015-04-09, London, 2015. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780091953195

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.84
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book