Clark, Rosie The Downstairs Maid

ISBN 13: 9780091956097

The Downstairs Maid

3.68 avg rating
( 466 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780091956097: The Downstairs Maid

When her father becomes ill, Emily Carter finds herself tasked with the responsibility of providing for the family and is sent to work as a servant girl at Priorsfield Manor. As she settles in to the family home, she strikes an unlikely friendship with the daughters of the house, as well as Nicolas, the Lord’s son. But there are others who wish to gain her attention, and as the threat of war comes ever closer, Emily finds that the wrong choice of suitor will have consequences...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Rosie Clark was born in Swindon. Her family moved to Cambridgeshire when she was nine, but she left at at the age of fifteen to work as a hairdresser in her father's business. She was married at eighteen and ran her own hairdressing business for some years.Rosie loves to write and has penned over one hundred novels under different pseudonyms. She writes about the beauty of nature and sometimes puts a little into her books, though they are mostly about love and romance.

About the Author:

Rosie Clark has penned over one hundred novels under different pseudonyms. She writes about the beauty of nature and sometimes puts a little into her books, though they are mostly about love and romance.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 10.95
US$ 9.15

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Clark, Rosie
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0091956099 ISBN 13: 9780091956097
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. She is a servant girl.When her father becomes ill, Emily Carter finds herself sent into service at Priorsfield Manor in order to provide the family with an income. He will be the Lord of the Manor.Emily strikes up an unlikely friendship with the daughters of the house, as well as Nicolas, son of the Earl. But as the threat of war comes ever closer, she becomes even more aware of the vast differences between upstairs and downstairs, servant and master.If you like Downton Abbey you ll love this!. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091956097

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Clark, Rosie
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0091956099 ISBN 13: 9780091956097
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. She is a servant girl.When her father becomes ill, Emily Carter finds herself sent into service at Priorsfield Manor in order to provide the family with an income. He will be the Lord of the Manor.Emily strikes up an unlikely friendship with the daughters of the house, as well as Nicolas, son of the Earl. But as the threat of war comes ever closer, she becomes even more aware of the vast differences between upstairs and downstairs, servant and master.If you like Downton Abbey you ll love this!. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091956097

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Clark, Rosie
ISBN 10: 0091956099 ISBN 13: 9780091956097
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 20620409-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Clark, Rosie
ISBN 10: 0091956099 ISBN 13: 9780091956097
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800919560970000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Clark, Rosie
ISBN 10: 0091956099 ISBN 13: 9780091956097
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 124mm x 30mm x 196mm. Paperback. She is a servant girl.When her father becomes ill, Emily Carter finds herself sent into service at Priorsfield Manor in order to provide the family with an income. He will be the Lord of.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 446 pages. 0.318. Bookseller Inventory # 9780091956097

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Clark, Rosie
Published by Ebury Press (Fiction) 2014-05-22 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0091956099 ISBN 13: 9780091956097
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press (Fiction) 2014-05-22, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05101329

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Clark, Rosie
Published by Ebury Press (2014)
ISBN 10: 0091956099 ISBN 13: 9780091956097
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: A warm and heartwarming Upstairs Downstairs saga, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0091956099

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Clark, Rosie
ISBN 10: 0091956099 ISBN 13: 9780091956097
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; She is a servant girl.When her father becomes ill, Emily Carter finds herself sent into service at Priorsfield Manor in order to provide the family with an income. He will be the Lord of the Manor.Emily strikes up an unlikely friendship with the daughters of the house, as well as Nicolas, son of. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780091956097_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.02
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Clark, Rosie
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0091956099 ISBN 13: 9780091956097
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 94873374

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Clark, Rosie
ISBN 10: 0091956099 ISBN 13: 9780091956097
New Quantity Available: 11
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0091956099

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book