Clarke, Rosie Emma's War

ISBN 13: 9780091956110

Emma's War

4.21 avg rating
( 168 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780091956110: Emma's War

All she wanted was her husband to come home...Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn't be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon's plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. Alone and with two children to care for, Emma's first thought is how to support her family. But when she makes a new friend in the American businessman Jack Harvey, she is faced with a difficult decision. Should she take a last chance at happiness? The second book in the 'Emma' trilogy - a warm, nostalgic saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn (Note: previously published as The Bonds That Break by Linda Sole).

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

When Emma Robinson discovers she is carrying Paul Greenslade's child, there are harsh consequences after he disappears rather than marry a common shop-girl. Forced by her tyrannical father to marry Dick Gillows, Emma learns quickly that a jealous husband is a violent one. How can Emma escape the ties that bind her; to build a life for herself and her child? This title was previously publsed as The Bonds that Break by Linda Sole.

About the Author:

Rosie Clarke was born in Swindon. Her family moved to Cambridgeshire when she was nine, but she left at at the age of fifteen to work as a hairdresser in her father's business. She was married at eighteen and ran her own hairdressing business for some years. Rosie loves to write and has penned over one hundred novels under different pseudonyms. She writes about the beauty of nature and sometimes puts a little into her books, though they are mostly about love and romance.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 12.95
US$ 8.15

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Clarke, Rosie
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956110 ISBN 13: 9780091956110
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. All she wanted was her husband to come home.Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn t be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon s plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. Alone and with two children to care for, Emma s first thought is how to support her family. But when she makes a new friend in the American businessman Jack Harvey, she is faced with a difficult decision. Should she take a last chance at happiness? The second book in the Emma trilogy - a warm, nostalgic saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn (Note: previously published as The Bonds That Break by Linda Sole). Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091956110

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Clarke, Rosie
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956110 ISBN 13: 9780091956110
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. All she wanted was her husband to come home.Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn t be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon s plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. Alone and with two children to care for, Emma s first thought is how to support her family. But when she makes a new friend in the American businessman Jack Harvey, she is faced with a difficult decision. Should she take a last chance at happiness? The second book in the Emma trilogy - a warm, nostalgic saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn (Note: previously published as The Bonds That Break by Linda Sole). Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091956110

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Clarke, Rosie
ISBN 10: 0091956110 ISBN 13: 9780091956110
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800919561100000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Clarke, Rosie
ISBN 10: 0091956110 ISBN 13: 9780091956110
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 22285202-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Clarke, Rosie
ISBN 10: 0091956110 ISBN 13: 9780091956110
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Book Condition: New. 131mm x 198mm x 26mm. All she wanted was her husband to come home.Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn't be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon's pl.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.290. Bookseller Inventory # 9780091956110

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Clarke, Rosie
Published by Ebury Press (Fiction) 2015-04-09|NU-GRD-05208116 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956110 ISBN 13: 9780091956110
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press (Fiction) 2015-04-09|NU-GRD-05208116, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 9780091956110. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05208116

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.70
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Clarke, Rosie
ISBN 10: 0091956110 ISBN 13: 9780091956110
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; All she wanted was her husband to come home.Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn't be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon's plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. Alone and with two children t. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780091956110_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Clarke, Rosie
Published by Ebury Publishing
ISBN 10: 0091956110 ISBN 13: 9780091956110
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Emma's War, Rosie Clarke, All she wanted was her husband to come home.Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn't be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon's plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. Alone and with two children to care for, Emma's first thought is how to support her family. But when she makes a new friend in the American businessman Jack Harvey, she is faced with a difficult decision. Should she take a last chance at happiness? The second book in the 'Emma' trilogy - a warm, nostalgic saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn (Note: previously published as The Bonds That Break by Linda Sole). Bookseller Inventory # B9780091956110

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.36
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Clarke, Rosie
Published by Ebury Press (2015)
ISBN 10: 0091956110 ISBN 13: 9780091956110
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press, 2015. Book Condition: New. All she wanted was her husband to come home. Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn't be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon's plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. Series: Emma Trilogy. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 127 x 28. Weight in Grams: 276. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780091956110

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Clarke, Rosie
Published by Ebury Press
ISBN 10: 0091956110 ISBN 13: 9780091956110
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press. Book Condition: New. All she wanted was her husband to come home. Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn't be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon's plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. Series: Emma Trilogy. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 127 x 28. Weight in Grams: 276. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780091956110

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book