Crime Elizabeth Ferrars The Seven Sleepers

ISBN 13: 9780094700604

The Seven Sleepers

3.47 avg rating
( 19 ratings by Goodreads )
9780094700604: The Seven Sleepers

The family of the late Professor Garvie-Brown, particularly his eighth wife, discover that he murdered his previous seven wives, four of whom he had married bigamously. They fear that if the truth were known they would be ruined, and so discover to hide it. By the author of "Murder Among Friends".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From AudioFile:

Young Luke Latimer reluctantly becomes involved in the search for a diary that will prove his late, learned, and wealthy grandfather was a serial wife-killer. Other family members will go to any lengths--including murder--to avoid scandal. The action takes place in London and Edinburgh, necessitating a variety of English and Scots accents. Garard Green handles these with alacrity and is also adept at slowing his narrative just a hair when something dramatic is about to happen. His obviously mature voice gives an objectivity to what is essentially Luke's story though it's told in the third person. All in all, it's hard to fault this full-length reading of one of Ferrars's more than seventy books. J.B.G. © AudioFile 2002, Portland, Maine-- Copyright © AudioFile, Portland, Maine

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Elizabeth Ferrars
Published by Constable (1990)
ISBN 10: 0094700605 ISBN 13: 9780094700604
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Constable, 1990. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110094700605

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 52.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds