Romance Susan Lewis Lost Innocence

ISBN 13: 9780099525660

Lost Innocence

4.06 avg rating
( 547 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099525660: Lost Innocence

Set in a small Somerset town, Susan Lewis’s powerful new novel tells the story of a fifteen-year-old girl who accuses a seventeen-year-old boy of rape. But did he, or didn’t he? Deep-rooted family divisions not only get in the way of finding out, they threaten to split the whole village.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Susan Lewis is the bestselling author of 24 novels, including Cruel Venus, Dance While You Can, Darkest Longings, A French Affair, Obsession, Vengeance, and Wildfire. Her novel The Hornbeam Tree was short-listed for the Romantic Novelists' Association Romantic Novel of the Year Award 2005.

From Booklist:

Alicia Carlyle and her children, Nathan and Darcie, are still reeling from the sudden, tragic death of husband and father Craig six months earlier. Alicia is also suffering from the fallout after she discovered Craig had been having an affair with her sister-in-law, Sabrina. Hoping to put the past behind her, Alicia moves her family to her childhood home in, unfortunately, the same village in which Sabrina resides. Alicia believes she can at least be civil to Sabrina or try to avoid her and, hopefully, heal her relationship with her brother, Robert. Then suddenly, Annabelle, Sabrinas 15-year-old daughter, accuses 17-year-old Nathan of an awful crime he didnt commit. Nathan and Alicia maintain his innocence, but Annabelles accusation drops a bomb among the families that threatens to tear apart the fragile reconciliation that Alicia had forged with Sabrina and Robert. The prolific Lewis latest dramatic, emotional novel is for fans of Jodi Picoult and Penny Vincenzi. --Hilary Hatton

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Susan Lewis
ISBN 10: 0099525666 ISBN 13: 9780099525660
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995256600000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Susan Lewis
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099525666 ISBN 13: 9780099525660
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. When Alicia Carlyle returns to the home of her childhood after the tragic death of her husband, she is hoping to put the past behind her. But first she must come face to face with the woman who nearly destroyed her marriage and tore her family in two - her sister-in-law, Sabrina. Their enmity runs deep, but Alicia is determined to make a fresh start for herself and her two children, Nathan and Darcie, and to heal her fractured relationship with her beloved brother. However, just when it looks as if they might have a chance at a brighter future, Sabrina s fifteen-year-old daughter, Annabelle, accuses seventeen-year-old Nathan of a crime he insists he didn t commit. And once more the two families are locked in a battle that is fraught with mistrust, betrayal and lies - a battle that threatens to destroy them all. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099525660

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Susan Lewis
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099525666 ISBN 13: 9780099525660
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. When Alicia Carlyle returns to the home of her childhood after the tragic death of her husband, she is hoping to put the past behind her. But first she must come face to face with the woman who nearly destroyed her marriage and tore her family in two - her sister-in-law, Sabrina. Their enmity runs deep, but Alicia is determined to make a fresh start for herself and her two children, Nathan and Darcie, and to heal her fractured relationship with her beloved brother. However, just when it looks as if they might have a chance at a brighter future, Sabrina s fifteen-year-old daughter, Annabelle, accuses seventeen-year-old Nathan of a crime he insists he didn t commit. And once more the two families are locked in a battle that is fraught with mistrust, betrayal and lies - a battle that threatens to destroy them all. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099525660

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Susan Lewis
Published by Arrow (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099525666 ISBN 13: 9780099525660
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2010. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780099525660

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.64
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Susan Lewis
Published by Arrow (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099525666 ISBN 13: 9780099525660
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000193180

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.59
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Susan Lewis
Published by Random House 2010-04-01, London (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099525666 ISBN 13: 9780099525660
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House 2010-04-01, London, 2010. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099525660

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.91
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lewis Susan
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0099525666 ISBN 13: 9780099525660
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 6830254

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Susan Lewis
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099525666 ISBN 13: 9780099525660
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Lost Innocence, Susan Lewis, When Alicia Carlyle returns to the home of her childhood after the tragic death of her husband, she is hoping to put the past behind her. But first she must come face to face with the woman who nearly destroyed her marriage and tore her family in two - her sister-in-law, Sabrina. Their enmity runs deep, but Alicia is determined to make a fresh start for herself and her two children, Nathan and Darcie, and to heal her fractured relationship with her beloved brother. However, just when it looks as if they might have a chance at a brighter future, Sabrina's fifteen-year-old daughter, Annabelle, accuses seventeen-year-old Nathan of a crime he insists he didn't commit. And once more the two families are locked in a battle that is fraught with mistrust, betrayal and lies - a battle that threatens to destroy them all. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099525660

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Susan Lewis
ISBN 10: 0099525666 ISBN 13: 9780099525660
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; When Alicia Carlyle returns to the home of her childhood after the tragic death of her husband, she is hoping to put the past behind her. But first she must come face to face with the woman who nearly destroyed her marriage and tore her family in two - her sister-in-law, Sabrina. Their enmity runs d. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099525660_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.04
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Susan Lewis
Published by Arrow (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099525666 ISBN 13: 9780099525660
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0099525666

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book