Nevil Shute What Happened to the Corbetts

ISBN 13: 9780099529972

What Happened to the Corbetts

3.86 avg rating
( 446 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099529972: What Happened to the Corbetts
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

An aerial bomb attack on Southampton destroys the city’s infrastructure and leaves the inhabitants at the mercy of cholera and further assaults. This story follows the trials and tribulations of the Corbett family as they try to get to safety in the midst of the devastation.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Nevil Shute Norway was born on 17 January 1899 in Ealing, London.After attending the Dragon School and Shrewsbury School, he studied Engineering Science at Balliol College, Oxford. He worked as an aeronautical engineer and published his first novel, Marazan, in 1926. In 1931 he married Frances Mary Heaton and they went on to have two daughters. During the Second World War he joined the Royal Navy Volunteer Reserve where he worked on developing secret weapons. After the war he continued to write and settled in Australia where he lived until his death on 12 January 1960. His most celebrated novels include Pied Piper (1942), No Highway (1948), A Town Like Alice (1950) and On the Beach (1957).

Review:

"Mr Shute is a storyteller in the tradition of R.L. Stevenson and Kipling" * Evening News * "One of the best storytellers of our age" -- J.B.Priestley "That shattering, unaffected, literary style of his is wholly deceptive...is, in fact, masterly" -- H.E. Bates

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781976551734: What Happened to the Corbetts

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1976551730 ISBN 13:  9781976551734
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishi..., 2017
Softcover

9781889439198: What Happened to the Corbetts

Paper ..., 1966
Hardcover

9780434699056: What Happened to the Corbetts

Willia..., 1952
Hardcover

9781842323021: What Happened to the Corbetts

House ..., 2000
Softcover

9781978197329: What Happened to the Corbetts

Create..., 2017
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Nevil Shute
ISBN 10: 0099529971 ISBN 13: 9780099529972
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookstore99
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: NEW. Brand New, Same ISBN and details as listed. Delivery within 3-7 business days. We may ship the books from multiple location across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Choose expedited shipping for Express delivery. Tracking number provided for every order. Seller Inventory # OS_9780099529972

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Nevil Shute
ISBN 10: 0099529971 ISBN 13: 9780099529972
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Brand New, Same ISBN and details as listed. Delivery within 3-7 business days. We may ship the books from multiple location across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Choose expedited shipping for Express delivery. Tracking number provided for every order. Seller Inventory # AO_9780099529972

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Nevil Shute Norway
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099529971 ISBN 13: 9780099529972
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Nevil Shute wrote this prophetic novel just before the start of the Second World War. In it he describes the devastation that results from an aerial bomb attack on Southampton that destroys the city s infrastructure and leaves the inhabitants at the mercy of cholera and further assaults. The story follows the trials and tribulations of the Corbett family as they try to get to safety. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780099529972

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Nevil Shute Norway
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099529971 ISBN 13: 9780099529972
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Nevil Shute wrote this prophetic novel just before the start of the Second World War. In it he describes the devastation that results from an aerial bomb attack on Southampton that destroys the city s infrastructure and leaves the inhabitants at the mercy of cholera and further assaults. The story follows the trials and tribulations of the Corbett family as they try to get to safety. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780099529972

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Shute, Nevil (Norway)
Published by Vintage Books, London (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099529971 ISBN 13: 9780099529972
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
SeaOcean Book Berth
(Seattle, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Books, London, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Trade Paperback. Seller Inventory # 031132

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Nevil Shute Norway
Published by Vintage Classics (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099529971 ISBN 13: 9780099529972
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Classics, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0000192539

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Shute, Nevil
Published by Vintage
ISBN 10: 0099529971 ISBN 13: 9780099529972
New Softcover Quantity Available: 9
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage. Condition: New. 2009. Paperback. A novel that describes the devastation resulting from an aerial bomb attack in Southampton which destroys the city's infrastructure and leaves the inhabitants at the mercy of cholera and further assaults. It follows the trials and tribulations of the Corbett family as they try to get to safety. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 19. Weight in Grams: 186. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780099529972

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Shute, Nevil
Published by Vintage (2009)
ISBN 10: 0099529971 ISBN 13: 9780099529972
New Softcover Quantity Available: 9
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2009. Condition: New. 2009. Paperback. A novel that describes the devastation resulting from an aerial bomb attack in Southampton which destroys the city's infrastructure and leaves the inhabitants at the mercy of cholera and further assaults. It follows the trials and tribulations of the Corbett family as they try to get to safety. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 131 x 19. Weight in Grams: 186. . . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780099529972

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Nevil Shute
ISBN 10: 0099529971 ISBN 13: 9780099529972
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099529971. Seller Inventory # ST0099529971

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Nevil Shute Norway
Published by Vintage Publishing
ISBN 10: 0099529971 ISBN 13: 9780099529972
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780099529972

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.19
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book