Crime & Thrillers Glenn Meade Second Messiah

ISBN 13: 9780099558255

Second Messiah

3.78 avg rating
( 918 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099558255: Second Messiah

For two thousand years, wars have been fought, dynasties founded and great empires built on the message at the heart of Christianity - that Jesus Christ is the one true messiah. But in modern-day Jerusalem, archaeologist Jack Cane makes a shocking discovery. A discovery that not only threatens to destroy the charismatic new Pope, but one that could shatter two thousand years of faith and challenge the very foundations of the western world.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Glenn Meade was born in Ireland. He has lived in New Hampshire and worked in the field of pilot training and as a journalist before becoming a full-time writer. His novels to date - Snow Wolf, Brandenburg, The Sands of Sakkara, Resurrection Day, Web of Deceit and The Devil's Disciple - have been international bestsellers, translated into twenty-seven languages, enjoyed critical and commercial success, and earned rave reviews. During his free time, Meade travels in the American South anywhere below the Mason-Dixon line, where he loves the scenery and the courtesy and kindness of the people, garnished with just a genteel touch of rebel wackiness. To find out more about Glenn Meade visit his website at www.glennmeadeauthor.com

Review:

"The Irish-born author ("Snow Wolf") teeters on the edge of genius and sacrilege with this thriller about a subject known since the time of Christ. When archeologist Jack Cane discovers ancient documents that point to the existence of another messiah, he also quickly finds out that both Israeli and Catholic authorities have reason to possess, or suppress, such documents. Racked with the pain of personal loss, he meets up with an old friend, Lela, who is part of an Israeli police team investigating multiple crimes, including a cold case involving the possible murder of Cane's parents--also archeologists--20 years earlier. Some who have avoided Christian fiction or only dipped in will find this departure from the mold refreshing, even while some regular readers of Christian fiction may find certain passages revolting. Fans of Davis Bunn or Dan Brown won't bat an eye at Meade's unblinking look at the Vatican and the religious secrecy that fuels such novels. With a plot that screams, a controversial edge, and characters with attitude and something to prove, this has all the makings to be the next "Da Vinci Code"." --"Publishers Weekly"

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Glenn Meade
ISBN 10: 0099558254 ISBN 13: 9780099558255
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995582550000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Glenn Meade
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099558254 ISBN 13: 9780099558255
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For two thousand years, wars have been fought, dynasties founded and great empires built on the message at the heart of Christianity - that Jesus Christ is the one true messiah. But in modern-day Jerusalem, archaeologist Jack Cane makes a shocking discovery. A discovery that not only threatens to destroy the charismatic new Pope, but one that could shatter two thousand years of faith and challenge the very foundations of the western world. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099558255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Glenn Meade
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099558254 ISBN 13: 9780099558255
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For two thousand years, wars have been fought, dynasties founded and great empires built on the message at the heart of Christianity - that Jesus Christ is the one true messiah. But in modern-day Jerusalem, archaeologist Jack Cane makes a shocking discovery. A discovery that not only threatens to destroy the charismatic new Pope, but one that could shatter two thousand years of faith and challenge the very foundations of the western world. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099558255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Meade, Glenn
Published by Arrow (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099558254 ISBN 13: 9780099558255
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Pearlydewdrops
(Streat, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Shipped from the UK within 2 business days of order being placed. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000105687

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.82
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Glenn Meade
Published by Arrow (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099558254 ISBN 13: 9780099558255
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000193194

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.22
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Meade, Glenn
Published by Arrow (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099558254 ISBN 13: 9780099558255
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000015960

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.52
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Glenn Meade
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099558254 ISBN 13: 9780099558255
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Second Messiah, Glenn Meade, For two thousand years, wars have been fought, dynasties founded and great empires built on the message at the heart of Christianity - that Jesus Christ is the one true messiah. But in modern-day Jerusalem, archaeologist Jack Cane makes a shocking discovery. A discovery that not only threatens to destroy the charismatic new Pope, but one that could shatter two thousand years of faith and challenge the very foundations of the western world. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099558255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.61
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Glenn Meade
Published by Arrow (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099558254 ISBN 13: 9780099558255
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2011. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780099558255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.00
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Glenn Meade
ISBN 10: 0099558254 ISBN 13: 9780099558255
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; For two thousand years, wars have been fought, dynasties founded and great empires built on the message at the heart of Christianity - that Jesus Christ is the one true messiah. But in modern-day Jerusalem, archaeologist Jack Cane makes a shocking discovery. A discovery that not only threatens to de. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099558255_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.96
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Glenn Meade
Published by Random House (2011)
ISBN 10: 0099558254 ISBN 13: 9780099558255
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # F4-9780099558255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.53
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book