Hooper, Chloe The Engagement

ISBN 13: 9780099566076

The Engagement

2.82 avg rating
( 919 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099566076: The Engagement

Two people. How many lies? A woman and a man drive at dusk to a rural mansion for a final weekend together. It's all been a game. Both players understood the rules. Or so the woman thinks. At the house, a new game begins. A trap has been set. But how and why? And for whom?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Chloe Hooper was born in 1973. Her highly praised first novel, A Child's Book of True Crime (2002), was shortlisted for the Orange Prize. Her Observer article about the Doomadgee case, 'Island of Lost Souls', was shortlisted for the Amnesty International Media Awards. Her last book, The Tall Man, was published by Jonathan Cape in 2009. In Australia, it won seven major literary awards.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hooper, Chloe
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099566079 ISBN 13: 9780099566076
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Two people. How many lies? A woman and a man drive at dusk to a rural mansion for a final weekend together. It s all been a game. Both players understood the rules. Or so the woman thinks. At the house, a new game begins. A trap has been set. But how and why? And for whom?. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099566076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Hooper, Chloe
Published by Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099566079 ISBN 13: 9780099566076
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Two people. How many lies? A woman and a man drive at dusk to a rural mansion for a final weekend together. It s all been a game. Both players understood the rules. Or so the woman thinks. At the house, a new game begins. A trap has been set. But how and why? And for whom?. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099566076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hooper, Chloe
ISBN 10: 0099566079 ISBN 13: 9780099566076
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 20127111-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Hooper, Chloe
ISBN 10: 0099566079 ISBN 13: 9780099566076
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995660760000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hooper, Chloe
Published by Vintage (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099566079 ISBN 13: 9780099566076
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Pearlydewdrops
(Streat, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Shipped from the UK within 2 business days of order being placed. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000093421

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.48
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Hooper, Chloe
Published by Vintage Publishing
ISBN 10: 0099566079 ISBN 13: 9780099566076
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage Publishing. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Engagement, Chloe Hooper, Two people. How many lies? A woman and a man drive at dusk to a rural mansion for a final weekend together. It's all been a game. Both players understood the rules. Or so the woman thinks. At the house, a new game begins. A trap has been set. But how and why? And for whom?. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099566076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.28
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Hooper, Chloe
Published by Vintage (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099566079 ISBN 13: 9780099566076
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage, 2014. Book Condition: New. Two people. How many lies? A woman and a man drive at dusk to a rural mansion for a final weekend together. It's all been a game. Both players understood the rules. Or so the woman thinks. At the house, a new game begins. A trap has been set. But how and why? And for whom? Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 134 x 19. Weight in Grams: 242. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099566076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Hooper, Chloe
ISBN 10: 0099566079 ISBN 13: 9780099566076
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Two people. How many lies? A woman and a man drive at dusk to a rural mansion for a final weekend together. It's all been a game. Both players understood the rules. Or so the woman thinks. At the house, a new game begins. A trap has been set. But how and why? And for whom?. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099566076_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.09
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Hooper, Chloe
Published by Vintage
ISBN 10: 0099566079 ISBN 13: 9780099566076
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Vintage. Book Condition: New. Two people. How many lies? A woman and a man drive at dusk to a rural mansion for a final weekend together. It's all been a game. Both players understood the rules. Or so the woman thinks. At the house, a new game begins. A trap has been set. But how and why? And for whom? Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 134 x 19. Weight in Grams: 242. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099566076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Hooper, Chloe
ISBN 10: 0099566079 ISBN 13: 9780099566076
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Publisher/Verlag: Random House UK | A gripping, provocative new novel from Women's Prize Shortlisted author Chloe Hooper . For fans of Maggie O'farrell and How To Be A Good Wife by Emma Chapman. | Two people. How many lies?A woman and a man drive at dusk to a rural mansion for a final weekend together.It's all been a game. Both players understood the rules. Or so the woman thinks. At the house, a new game begins. A trap has been set. But how and why? And for whom? TWO PEOPLE. HOW MANY LIES?A WOMAN AND A MAN DRIVE AT DUSK TO A RURAL MANSION FOR A FINAL WEEKENDTOGETHER.IT'S ALL BEEN A GAME. BOTH PLAYERS UNDERSTOOD THE RULES. OR SO THE WOMANTHINKS.AT THE HOUSE, A NEW GAME BEGINS. A TRAP HAS BEEN SET. BUT HOW AND WHY? AND FOR WHOM? | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 242 gr | 197x129x17 mm | 256 pp. Bookseller Inventory # K9780099566076

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.31
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book