Kemp, Laura Mums on Strike

ISBN 13: 9780099574590

Mums on Strike

3.93 avg rating
( 89 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099574590: Mums on Strike

From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it's like when an ordinary mum has had enough. It is perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mummyfesto. It was just a squashed grape on the kitchen floor. Hardly a reason to get upset, right? But six years of motherhood has left Lisa Stratton feeling like a skivvy. Every morning before she's opened her eyes, she starts her mental inventory of jobs to do. And just like yesterday, the day before and every day since she became a mum, she's woken up knackered. So when her husband deliberately steps over the grape because it's 'her responsibility' to run the house, it tips her over the edge. He wasn't always like this - they used to share everything. Then the kids came along and he saw it as an excuse to sit back. But this time things are going to change. Lisa has made a decision. She's going on strike.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Laura Kemp started writing to get out of doing a real job. A journalist for fifteen years, she turned freelance after having a baby because she couldn't get out of the house, washed and dressed, until lunchtime at the earliest. A columnist and contributor, she regularly writes for national newspapers and magazines, and spends too much time on Twitter (@laurajanekemp). Married with a son and a neurotic cat, Laura lives in suburbia, where she starts every day vowing she's definitely not going to drink tonight. Mums on Strike is her second novel. To find out more visit her website at www.laura-kemp.com or join her on Facebook at Laura Kemp Books.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kemp, Laura
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099574594 ISBN 13: 9780099574590
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it s like when an ordinary mum has had enough. It is perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mummyfesto. It was just a squashed grape on the kitchen floor. Hardly a reason to get upset, right? But six years of motherhood has left Lisa Stratton feeling like a skivvy. Every morning before she s opened her eyes, she starts her mental inventory of jobs to do. And just like yesterday, the day before and every day since she became a mum, she s woken up knackered. So when her husband deliberately steps over the grape because it s her responsibility to run the house, it tips her over the edge. He wasn t always like this - they used to share everything. Then the kids came along and he saw it as an excuse to sit back. But this time things are going to change. Lisa has made a decision. She s going on strike. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099574590

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kemp, Laura
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099574594 ISBN 13: 9780099574590
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it s like when an ordinary mum has had enough. It is perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mummyfesto. It was just a squashed grape on the kitchen floor. Hardly a reason to get upset, right? But six years of motherhood has left Lisa Stratton feeling like a skivvy. Every morning before she s opened her eyes, she starts her mental inventory of jobs to do. And just like yesterday, the day before and every day since she became a mum, she s woken up knackered. So when her husband deliberately steps over the grape because it s her responsibility to run the house, it tips her over the edge. He wasn t always like this - they used to share everything. Then the kids came along and he saw it as an excuse to sit back. But this time things are going to change. Lisa has made a decision. She s going on strike. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099574590

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kemp, Laura
ISBN 10: 0099574594 ISBN 13: 9780099574590
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 20127114-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kemp, Laura
ISBN 10: 0099574594 ISBN 13: 9780099574590
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995745900000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kemp, Laura
ISBN 10: 0099574594 ISBN 13: 9780099574590
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 24mm. Paperback. From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it's like when an ordinary mum has had enough. It is perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mummyfesto. It was just a .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 384 pages. 0.277. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099574590

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kemp, Laura
Published by Arrow (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099574594 ISBN 13: 9780099574590
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Pearlydewdrops
(Streat, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Shipped from the UK within 2 business days of order being placed. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000058491

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.55
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Kemp, Laura
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099574594 ISBN 13: 9780099574590
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Mums on Strike, Laura Kemp, From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it's like when an ordinary mum has had enough. It is perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mummyfesto. It was just a squashed grape on the kitchen floor. Hardly a reason to get upset, right? But six years of motherhood has left Lisa Stratton feeling like a skivvy. Every morning before she's opened her eyes, she starts her mental inventory of jobs to do. And just like yesterday, the day before and every day since she became a mum, she's woken up knackered. So when her husband deliberately steps over the grape because it's 'her responsibility' to run the house, it tips her over the edge. He wasn't always like this - they used to share everything. Then the kids came along and he saw it as an excuse to sit back. But this time things are going to change. Lisa has made a decision. She's going on strike. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099574590

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Kemp, Laura
ISBN 10: 0099574594 ISBN 13: 9780099574590
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it's like when an ordinary mum has had enough. It is perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mummyfesto. It was just a squashed grape on the kitchen floor. Hardly a reason to get upset, right? But six years of motherhood has left L. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099574590_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.13
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kemp, Laura
ISBN 10: 0099574594 ISBN 13: 9780099574590
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099574594. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099574594

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kemp, Laura
Published by Arrow (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099574594 ISBN 13: 9780099574590
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GA9780099574590

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.35
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book