Douglas, Donna Nightingales on Call

ISBN 13: 9780099585152

Nightingales on Call

4.37 avg rating
( 477 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099585152: Nightingales on Call

From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses -- perfect for fans of Call the Midwife.
     
At the Nightingale Hospital, things aren't always as they seem... Dora is completing her training as a Nurse on the Children's Ward. With her love life on hold, and her nemesis pointing out her every flaw, will Dora be allowed to stay at the Nightingale?

Helen is adjusting to life as a qualified nurse, making new friends, and trying to put her husband's death behind her.

Lucy has it all -- brains, beauty and money in spades. But as her fragile family life falls apart, what will she learn about her family, her friends, and most of all, herself.

With war looming in the future, the students, nurses and sisters have to face up to the fact that that people are not always as they first appear.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

DONNA DOUGLAS lives in York with her husband and daughter. Besides writing novels, she is also a very well-respected freelance journalist and has written many features for the Daily Mail.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Douglas, Donna
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099585154 ISBN 13: 9780099585152
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 202 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife 1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses. Dora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children s ward for the final three months of their training. The two nurses couldn t seem more different, but they may have more in common than they think, as each hides a secret heartache and new faces at the Nightingale Jess is the feisty eldest daughter of a notorious East End family and determined to prove herself as a ward maid. And new trainee nurse Effie can t wait to escape her small Irish village, and make her way as a nurse in London. But Effie s sister Katie soon begins to worry that Effie s behaviour is out of control. Nightingales on call and in crisis: have they got what it takes?. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099585152

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Douglas, Donna
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099585154 ISBN 13: 9780099585152
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 202 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife 1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses. Dora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children s ward for the final three months of their training. The two nurses couldn t seem more different, but they may have more in common than they think, as each hides a secret heartache and new faces at the Nightingale Jess is the feisty eldest daughter of a notorious East End family and determined to prove herself as a ward maid. And new trainee nurse Effie can t wait to escape her small Irish village, and make her way as a nurse in London. But Effie s sister Katie soon begins to worry that Effie s behaviour is out of control. Nightingales on call and in crisis: have they got what it takes?. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099585152

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Douglas, Donna
ISBN 10: 0099585154 ISBN 13: 9780099585152
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995851520000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Douglas, Donna
ISBN 10: 0099585154 ISBN 13: 9780099585152
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Book Condition: New. 132mm x 198mm x 32mm. From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife 1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses. Dora and her old e.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 448 pages. 0.326. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099585152

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Douglas, Donna
Published by Arrow 2014-04-24 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099585154 ISBN 13: 9780099585152
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow 2014-04-24, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05093124

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.74
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Douglas, Donna
Published by Arrow (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099585154 ISBN 13: 9780099585152
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0099585154

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Douglas, Donna
ISBN 10: 0099585154 ISBN 13: 9780099585152
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife 1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses. Dora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children's ward for the final three months of their training. The two. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099585152_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Douglas, Donna
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099585154 ISBN 13: 9780099585152
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Nightingales on Call, Donna Douglas, From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife 1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses. Dora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children's ward for the final three months of their training. The two nurses couldn't seem more different, but they may have more in common than they think, as each hides a secret heartache and new faces at the Nightingale Jess is the feisty eldest daughter of a notorious East End family and determined to prove herself as a ward maid. And new trainee nurse Effie can't wait to escape her small Irish village, and make her way as a nurse in London. But Effie's sister Katie soon begins to worry that Effie's behaviour is out of control. Nightingales on call and in crisis: have they got what it takes?. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099585152

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.43
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Douglas, Donna
ISBN 10: 0099585154 ISBN 13: 9780099585152
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099585154. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099585154

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Douglas, Donna
Published by Cornerstone 2014-04-24, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099585154 ISBN 13: 9780099585152
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone 2014-04-24, London, 2014. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099585152

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book