The Informationist (Vanessa Munroe)

3.75 avg rating
( 8,203 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780099588825: The Informationist (Vanessa Munroe)

A New York Times bestseller, The Informationist introduces Vanessa Michael Munroe, a brilliant new heroine, in a thriller for fans of Lisbeth Salander, Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne. "One of the best thrillers of the year!". (Tess Gerritsen). Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information. With an extraordinary intellect, a physique that allows her to pass as either male or female, and ruthless martial arts skills, she offers a unique service to anyone - government or individual - who'll pay her. Now a Texas oil billionaire has hired her to find his daughter, who vanished in Africa four years earlier. Where international investigators have tried and failed, Munroe follows a cold trail far into the lawless lands of central Africa. And then things spin out of control. Pulled deep into the mystery of the missing girl, Munroe finds herself cut off from civilisation and left for dead. Her only hope of discovering the truth - and of getting out of Africa alive - is to face up to the violent past that she's fought so hard to forget.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Taylor Stevens has a remarkable life story - raised in a religious cult, the Children of God, she was denied basic education, her storytelling quashed by cult leaders, and her writing confiscated and burned. When she finally broke free of the movement, she was determined to write a novel - and she has now written three, The Informationist, The Innocent and The Doll. The Informationist was an instant bestseller on publication in America. Taylor Stevens has lived in central Africa but now lives in Dallas. http://www.taylorstevensbooks.com/author.php Facebook.com/TaylorStevens Twitter.com/Taylor_Stevens

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Stevens, Taylor
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958882X ISBN 13: 9780099588825
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A New York Times bestseller, The Informationist introduces Vanessa Michael Munroe, a brilliant new heroine, in a thriller for fans of Lisbeth Salander, Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne. One of the best thrillers of the year! . (Tess Gerritsen). Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information. With an extraordinary intellect, a physique that allows her to pass as either male or female, and ruthless martial arts skills, she offers a unique service to anyone - government or individual - who ll pay her. Now a Texas oil billionaire has hired her to find his daughter, who vanished in Africa four years earlier. Where international investigators have tried and failed, Munroe follows a cold trail far into the lawless lands of central Africa. And then things spin out of control. Pulled deep into the mystery of the missing girl, Munroe finds herself cut off from civilisation and left for dead. Her only hope of discovering the truth - and of getting out of Africa alive - is to face up to the violent past that she s fought so hard to forget. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099588825

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Stevens, Taylor
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958882X ISBN 13: 9780099588825
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A New York Times bestseller, The Informationist introduces Vanessa Michael Munroe, a brilliant new heroine, in a thriller for fans of Lisbeth Salander, Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne. One of the best thrillers of the year! . (Tess Gerritsen). Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information. With an extraordinary intellect, a physique that allows her to pass as either male or female, and ruthless martial arts skills, she offers a unique service to anyone - government or individual - who ll pay her. Now a Texas oil billionaire has hired her to find his daughter, who vanished in Africa four years earlier. Where international investigators have tried and failed, Munroe follows a cold trail far into the lawless lands of central Africa. And then things spin out of control. Pulled deep into the mystery of the missing girl, Munroe finds herself cut off from civilisation and left for dead. Her only hope of discovering the truth - and of getting out of Africa alive - is to face up to the violent past that she s fought so hard to forget. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780099588825

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Stevens, Taylor
ISBN 10: 009958882X ISBN 13: 9780099588825
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 19785426-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Stevens, Taylor
ISBN 10: 009958882X ISBN 13: 9780099588825
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800995888250000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Stevens, Taylor
ISBN 10: 009958882X ISBN 13: 9780099588825
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x 21mm. Paperback. Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information. With an extraordinary intellect, a physique that allows her to pass as either male or female, and ruthless martial arts skills, s.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 336 pages. 0.240. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099588825

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Stevens, Taylor
ISBN 10: 009958882X ISBN 13: 9780099588825
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; A New York Times bestseller, The Informationist introduces Vanessa Michael Munroe, a brilliant new heroine, in a thriller for fans of Lisbeth Salander, Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne. One of the best thrillers of the year! . (Tess Gerritsen). Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780099588825_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Stevens, Taylor
Published by Cornerstone (2013)
ISBN 10: 009958882X ISBN 13: 9780099588825
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, 2013. Book Condition: New. Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information. With an extraordinary intellect, a physique that allows her to pass as either male or female, and ruthless martial arts skills, she offers a unique service to anyone who'll pay her. Now a Texas oil billionaire has hired her to find his daughter, who vanished in Africa four years earlier. Series: Vanessa Munroe. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FHD; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 22. Weight in Grams: 242. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099588825

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Stevens, Taylor
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 009958882X ISBN 13: 9780099588825
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Informationist, Taylor Stevens, A New York Times bestseller, The Informationist introduces Vanessa Michael Munroe, a brilliant new heroine, in a thriller for fans of Lisbeth Salander, Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne. "One of the best thrillers of the year!". (Tess Gerritsen). Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information. With an extraordinary intellect, a physique that allows her to pass as either male or female, and ruthless martial arts skills, she offers a unique service to anyone - government or individual - who'll pay her. Now a Texas oil billionaire has hired her to find his daughter, who vanished in Africa four years earlier. Where international investigators have tried and failed, Munroe follows a cold trail far into the lawless lands of central Africa. And then things spin out of control. Pulled deep into the mystery of the missing girl, Munroe finds herself cut off from civilisation and left for dead. Her only hope of discovering the truth - and of getting out of Africa alive - is to face up to the violent past that she's fought so hard to forget. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099588825

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.36
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Stevens, Taylor
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 009958882X ISBN 13: 9780099588825
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Book Condition: New. Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information. With an extraordinary intellect, a physique that allows her to pass as either male or female, and ruthless martial arts skills, she offers a unique service to anyone who'll pay her. Now a Texas oil billionaire has hired her to find his daughter, who vanished in Africa four years earlier. Series: Vanessa Munroe. Num Pages: 336 pages. BIC Classification: FHD; FJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 130 x 22. Weight in Grams: 242. . 2013. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099588825

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Stevens, Taylor
ISBN 10: 009958882X ISBN 13: 9780099588825
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST009958882X. Bookseller Inventory # ST009958882X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book