The Wooden Overcoat (Classic Crime)

3.59 avg rating
( 66 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780140115956: The Wooden Overcoat (Classic Crime)

This 1951 comic mystery in the tradition of Eveyln Waugh, Sarah Caudwell, Ruth Dudley Edwards and the early Robert Barnard features a London club for wrongfully acquitted murders and was the No. 1 Paperback Bestseller for December 2005 for stores in the Independent Mystery Booksellers Assocaition.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Branch, Pamela
ISBN 10: 0140115951 ISBN 13: 9780140115956
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Bookseller Inventory # GOR001256496

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 1.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.96
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Pamela Branch
Published by PENGUIN BOOKS LTD
ISBN 10: 0140115951 ISBN 13: 9780140115956
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooks - Atlanta Book Co.
(Atlanta, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PENGUIN BOOKS LTD. Paperback. Book Condition: Fair. Bookseller Inventory # G0140115951I5N00

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Branch, Pamela
ISBN 10: 0140115951 ISBN 13: 9780140115956
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
medimops
(Berlin, Germany)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: acceptable. 141 Gramm. Bookseller Inventory # M00140115951-B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 24.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.08
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds