Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse

4.34 avg rating
( 536,925 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780141321264: Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

This is the third book in the most exciting commercial fantasy adventure series since "Artemis Fowl". Now in paperback with a thrilling new cover look. It's the last Friday before the winter holidays but Percy Jackson isn't at school: he's battling the fearsome Manticore (half human, half lion), which in itself isn't ideal...but with Annabeth missing and the goddess of the hunt held captive, things get a whole lot more serious...Greek mythology relocated to modern-day America. Action-packed, funny, accessible writing for both boys and girls aged 10 and above. This title is perfect for fans of "Harry Potter" and "Artemis Fowl".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Rick Riordan is an award-winning mystery writer. For the past fifteen years he has taught at middle schools in the San Francisco Bay area and in Texas. Rick lives in San Antonio, Texas, with his wife and two sons. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief was Rick's first novel featuring the heroic young demi-god. It was also the overall winner of the Red House Childrens' Book Award in 2006.

From AudioFile:

Sounding alternately young, or old, or really scary, Jesse Bernstein narrates the third installment of the adventures of teenaged demi-god Percy Jackson and his friends. Facing the potential destruction of Mount Olympus by an ancient monster, Percy teams up with a group of Artemis's hunters to rescue the goddess, and save his friend Annabeth along the way. But their quest seems doomed from the beginning, and Bernstein effectively voices the confusion and loss the team experiences. This book is tied closely to the preceding books in the Olympians series; thus, some story lines are understood better with background. R.A. AudioFile 2009, Portland, Maine

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781423101482: The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 3)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1423101480 ISBN 13:  9781423101482
Publisher: Hyperion Books for Children, 2008
Softcover

9780141346816: Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse (Book 3)

Puffin, 2013
Softcover

9781423101451: The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 3)

Hyperi..., 2007
Hardcover

9780141382890: Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse

Puffin, 2007
Hardcover

9780786297016: The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 3)

Thornd..., 2007
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Riordan, Rick
Published by Puffin Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 0141321261 ISBN 13: 9780141321264
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110141321261

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 39.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Rick Riordan
Published by Puffin Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 0141321261 ISBN 13: 9780141321264
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0141321261n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 163.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Rick Riordan
Published by Puffin Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 0141321261 ISBN 13: 9780141321264
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books, 2008. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0141321261

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 207.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds