Lost Empire: A Fargo Adventure (A Sam and Remi Fargo Adventure)

3.92 avg rating
( 6,551 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780142428481: Lost Empire: A Fargo Adventure (A Sam and Remi Fargo Adventure)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Unabridged, 10 CDs, 13 hours

Read by TBA

Husband-and-wife-treasure-hunting team Sam and Remi Fargo, the heroes of Spartan Gold, return in the thrilling new adventure from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Clive Cussler is the author of many New York Times bestsellers, most recently The Spy and Lost Empire. He lives in Arizona.
Grant Blackwood caught the fiction-writing bug at the age of eighteen while reading Clive Cussler’s The Mediterranean Caper , and spent the next four years working in different styles of fiction before settling on novel-length work.

Mr. Blackwood is a U.S. Navy veteran, having spent three years active duty aboard the guided missile frigate USS Ford as an Operations Specialist and a Pilot Rescue Swimmer.

Two months after leaving the Navy in July 1987, Mr. Blackwood started the first draft of his first novel, which as he puts it, “wasn’t good enough to be published, but good enough to earn a spot in my sock drawer. It took me several more years of rewriting before I realized the publishers and agents who’d been saying ‘no’ were saying no for a good reason.”

Twelve years to the day after leaving the Navy, Mr. Blackwood received an offer from Penguin-Putnam/Berkley to buy his second novel, The End of Enemies, which hit the stands May 8th.

Mr. Blackwood is 36 years old and lives in Minnesota, where he is working on this next novel, the second in the Briggs Tanner series of thrillers, which is due out in Spring/Summer of 2002.

From Booklist:

This is the second installment (after Spartan Gold, 2009) of Cussler’s action-packed new series featuring husband-and-wife treasure-hunters Sam and Remi Fargo, a spunky Nick and Nora for the twenty-first century. Scuba diving off the coast of East Africa, the couple discovers a bell, covered in cryptic carvings, from a long-lost Confederate warship. While they struggle to decode the clues found on the bell, a sinister faction is shadowing them in hopes of also discovering the secret to which the clues lead. Unlike the Fargos, this group does not want the secret uncovered and will kill to keep it hidden, as the discovery would result in a rewrite of the history books. In his inimitable way, Cussler throws everything into the pot: Confederate warships, the Aztecs, the Krakatoa explosion of 1883, pirates, and, in the tradition of Alfred Hitchcock, Cussler himself in a cameo appearance. Blackwood, the coauthor, seems to have brought a breath of fresh air to Cussler’s usual testosterone-laced style by toning down the traces of xenophobia and misogyny that often permeate the long-in-the-tooth Dirk Pitt series. HIGH DEMAND BACKSTORY: Fans of Mathew Reilly and James Rollins will revel in this treasure-hunting adventure. --Michael Gannon

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780425243619: Lost Empire (A Sam and Remi Fargo Adventure)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0425243613 ISBN 13:  9780425243619
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2011
Softcover

9780399156762: Lost Empire: A Fargo Adventure (A Sam and Remi Fargo Adventure)

G.P. P..., 2010
Hardcover

9780718156169: Lost Empire

London..., 2010
Hardcover

9781594134807: Lost Empire: A Fargo Adventure (A Fargo Adventure Series)

Large ..., 2011
Softcover

9780141047003: Lost Empire: FARGO Adventures #2

Penguin, 2012
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Clive Cussler; Grant Blackwood
Published by Penguin Audio (2010)
ISBN 10: 0142428485 ISBN 13: 9780142428481
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Audio, 2010. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0142428485

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 34.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Cussler, Clive, Blackwood, Grant
Published by Penguin Audio (2010)
ISBN 10: 0142428485 ISBN 13: 9780142428481
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Audio, 2010. Audio CD. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110142428485

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 48.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds