Keith Baker Cat Tricks

ISBN 13: 9780152928575

Cat Tricks

3.31 avg rating
( 13 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780152928575: Cat Tricks
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A playful cat chews the laces of a sneaker. Turn the page, and suddenly the sneaker has become a roller coaster--and the cat is enjoying the ride! Magic unfolds with the turn of each die-cut page in this inventive and humorous book. Children will delight in discovering the nuances of each transformation and in the clever antics of a very crafty cat. “In all, an illustrator’s tour de force, and a great stimulus to a child’s visual imagination.”--Kirkus Reviews

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Keith Baker has written and illustrated many well-loved picture books and early chapter books, including several about the charming and lovable Mr. and Mrs. Green. Two of his best-known picture books, Hide and Snake and Who Is the Beast?, are about animals. He lives in Seattle, Washington.

From Kirkus Reviews:

Fans of Baker's Hide and Snake (1991) will be happy to encounter this new book of catchy verse and tricky pictures in an intense purple, green, blue, and gold palette, used to depict cats, shoes, hats, clocks, patterned fabrics, and extravagant textures of all kinds. In this tall, narrow book, every other page is half- width; turning it transforms the picture into a completely different scene, showing a dapper black-and-white cat doing something quite improbable. The fun is in seeing how Baker transforms lines or shapes in one picture into something totally different in the next: a spiderweb to a ship's rigging, a sweeping green feather to a curling ocean wave, a loosely tangled plate of spaghetti to skate tracings on a frozen pond, a pair of green curtains to a plunging waterfall. Often an object in the first picture will prefigure something in the second, or the second will contain an echo of the first. In all, an illustrator's tour de force, and a great stimulus to a child's visual imagination. (Picture book. 5-8) -- Copyright ©1997, Kirkus Associates, LP. All rights reserved.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780152024161: Cat Tricks

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0152024166 ISBN 13:  9780152024161
Publisher: Voyager Books, 2000
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Baker, Keith
Published by Harcourt Children's Books (1997)
ISBN 10: 015292857X ISBN 13: 9780152928575
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt Children's Books, 1997. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P11015292857X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 54.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Cat Tricks Baker, Keith
ISBN 10: 015292857X ISBN 13: 9780152928575
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rick's Retro Mags N More
(Hicksville, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Brand new and never read book. We ship with free delivery confirmation and in bubble envelope. Seller Inventory # smithfieldsavers27

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 63.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Keith Baker
Published by Harcourt Children's Books (1997)
ISBN 10: 015292857X ISBN 13: 9780152928575
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt Children's Books, 1997. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M015292857X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 76.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Keith Baker
ISBN 10: 015292857X ISBN 13: 9780152928575
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # STRM-015292857X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 78.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Keith Baker
ISBN 10: 015292857X ISBN 13: 9780152928575
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # STRM-015292857x

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 78.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Keith Baker
Published by Harcourt Children's Books (1997)
ISBN 10: 015292857X ISBN 13: 9780152928575
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt Children's Books, 1997. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX015292857X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 162.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Keith Baker
Published by Harcourt Children's Books (1997)
ISBN 10: 015292857X ISBN 13: 9780152928575
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harcourt Children's Books, 1997. Hardcover. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 015292857Xn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 214.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds