Flying Boot: Big Books Set Introductory Stage

9780174010388: Flying Boot: Big Books Set Introductory Stage
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

The "Flying Boot" series allows children to realize that reading can be fun, giving them information and entertainment, and equipping them with a mastery of the structure of language in a meaningful context. The scheme integrates: fiction, non-fiction and environmental print; clear structure and vocabulary progression; the systematic teaching of phonics with the exploitation of natural language; assessment at every stage; and a wide range of imaginative settings for the stories. This set features all the "Big" books at the introductory stage: the "Big Alphabet Book" focuses on alphabetical knowledge in terms of sequence and letter name in both capitals and lower case, and is designed to be interactive; the "Big Sound and Rhyme Book" demonstrates the most frequently used letter sounds using plenty of humorous and practical examples for children to practise rhythm, rhyme and alliteration; the "Big Who? What? Where? Book" introduces the main story book characters, and the places in which they live. It encourages children to learn key character names as sight vocabulary.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want