The New Oxford History of Music: Volumes I-X: Vol. 10

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
9780198162261: The New Oxford History of Music: Volumes I-X: Vol. 10
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

The New Oxford History of Music is a magisterial survey of classical music from Ancient and Oriental music to 1960 in ten volumes. Each volume is devoted to a recognized period of music history, and written by the notable scholars in the field. Each volume includes plates and is copiously illustrated with music examples, and aims to provide as complete a picture as is possible of the period under discussion. The first volume published in the 1950s, and the general editors have included a number of eminent British musicologists, such as Jack Westrup and Gerald Abraham. This book is intended for general music lovers.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want