Oxford Reading Tree: The Lost Teddy

3.32 avg rating
( 25 ratings by Goodreads )
9780198450047: Oxford Reading Tree: The Lost Teddy
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

Oxford Reading Tree remains the nation's favourite reading scheme and countless children have learnt to read with Biff, Chip, and Kipper. We are delighted to unveil its fresh new look for today's children, teachers and parents, with lively new covers and fresh artwork.

Engaging new artwork and covers

Alex Brychta's unique style of artwork enthrals and entertains children, and the fresh new look will heighten their pleasure in reading the stories. With freshly drawn artwork for all the favourite core stories at Stages 2 - 5 and fantastic new covers, Oxford Reading Tree is more appealing than

Stories children love

The Oxford Reading Tree stories have always captivated children's imagination, inspiring them to read - and the stories and characters in the new editions haven't changed at all. Apart, that is, from an exciting new story at Stage 3, The Egg Hunt, which replaces the Dolphin Pool.

Simplified structure

We have also simplified the structure of the scheme in response to feedback from you: Owls Storybooks become Stages 6 and 7 Storybooks; Magpies become Stages 8 and 9 Storybooks; Wrens at Stages 2 have become patterned stories at Stages 1+ and Stage 2; and Wrens at Stage 3 are now patterned stories
at Stage 2.

New teaching support material

In addition to the existing guided reading cards, perfect for use in guided reading sessions, we have brought out new teaching materials to reflect the needs of teachers in today's classroom:

* Flexible, friendly teacher's notes included FREE with each pack of Oxford Reading Tree books - these are easy to store and will save you hours of preparation!
* New Take-Home cards for every Storybook from Stages 1 - 9 to help parents or carers get the most out of reading with their child
* Free resources website at www.oup.com/uk/primary with downloadable photocopy masters
* New Teacher's Handbook and special edition for Scotland

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Roderick Hunt is a former teacher, and now a full-time author.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780198450016: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 1: Kipper Storybooks: Pack (6 Books, 1 of Each Title)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 019845001X ISBN 13: 9780198450016
Publisher: Oxford University Press, 2003

9780198450054: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 1: Kipper Storybooks: The Library

Oxford..., 2003

9780198450061: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 1: Kipper Storybooks: the Haircut

Oxford..., 2003

9780198450368: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 1+: First Sentences: Look At Me

Oxford..., 2003

9780198450283: Oxford Reading Tree: Stage 1: First Words Storybooks: Floppy Floppy

Oxford..., 2003

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image


Hunt , Roderick
Published by 0-19 Oxford University Press
ISBN 10: 0198450044 ISBN 13: 9780198450047
New Encuadernación de tapa blanda Quantity Available: 1
Eurobook Libreria de Idiomas
(Valladolid, Spain)

Book Description 0-19 Oxford University Press. Encuadernación de tapa blanda. Condition: Nuevo. 30/09/03. Seller Inventory # 234806

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 24.87
From Spain to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds