Oxford Reading Tree: Stages 6-7: Storybooks (Magic Key): Robin Hood

3.75 avg rating
( 40 ratings by Goodreads )
9780198452171: Oxford Reading Tree: Stages 6-7: Storybooks (Magic Key): Robin Hood
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

Oxford Reading Tree remains the nation's favourite reading scheme and countless children have learnt to read with Biff, Chip, and Kipper. We are delighted to unveil its fresh new look for today's children, teachers and parents, with lively new covers and fresh artwork.

Engaging new artwork and covers
Alex Brychta's unique style of artwork enthrals and entertains children, and the fresh new look will heighten their pleasure in reading the stories. With freshly drawn artwork for all the favourite core stories at Stages 2 - 5 and fantastic new covers, Oxford Reading Tree is more appealing than

Stories children love
The Oxford Reading Tree stories have always captivated children's imagination, inspiring them to read - and the stories and characters in the new editions haven't changed at all. Apart, that is, from an exciting new story at Stage 3, The Egg Hunt, which replaces the Dolphin Pool.

Simplified structure
We have also simplified the structure of the scheme in response to feedback from you: Owls Storybooks become Stages 6 and 7 Storybooks; magpies become Stages 8 and 9 Storybooks; wrens at Stage 2 have become patterned stories at Stage 1+; and wrens at Stage 3 are now patterned stories at Stage 2.

New teaching support material
In addition to the existing guided reading cards, perfect for use in guided reading sessions, we have brought out new teaching materials to reflect the needs of teachers in today's classroom:

DT Flexible, friendly teacher's notes included FREE with each pack of Oxford Reading Tree books - these are easy to store and will save you hours of preparation!
DT New Take-Home cards for every Storybook from Stages 1 - 9 to help parents or carers get the most out of reading with their child
DT Free resources website at www.oup.com/uk/primary with downloadable photocopy masters
DT New Teacher's Handbook and special edition for Scotland

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Roderick Hunt is a former teacher, and now a full-time author.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780198452164: Oxford Reading Tree: Stages 6-7: Storybooks: The Outing

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0198452160 ISBN 13:  9780198452164
Publisher: Oxford University Press, 2003

9780198452195: Oxford Reading Tree: Stages 6-7: Storybooks (Magic Key): The Broken Roof

Oxford..., 2003

9780198452140: Oxford Reading Tree: Stages 6-7: Storybooks (Magic Key): In The Garden

Oxford..., 2003

9780198452478: Oxford Reading Tree: Stages 6-7: More Storybooks: Dad's Grand Plan

Oxford..., 2003

9780198452225: Oxford Reading Tree: Stages 6-7: Storybooks (Magic Key): Red Planet

Oxford..., 2003

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Hunt, Roderick
ISBN 10: 0198452179 ISBN 13: 9780198452171
New Quantity Available: 1
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # S-0198452179

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 76.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds